School: Owen-Withee H.S. Honor Graduates (2016)


Surnames: Niemi, Schmelzer, Milliren, Eichstadt, Miller, Backus, Capetillo, Heggemeier, Kaduce, Martinez, Riihinen, Shakal, Byerly, Cwikla, De Luca, Krueger, Person, Zoellick

----Source: Owen-Withee High School Website

OWEN – Graduation ceremonies for Owen-Withee's Class of 2015 will take place at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 23, in the high school gym.

Senior class officers are President Bryce Niemi, Vice President Nidia Lopez, Secretary John Schmelzer, and Treasurer Austin Milliren. Advisers for the class are Chad Eichstadt and Kathy Winger.

The seniors picked colorful tulips and lilies as their flower, and "We Run This Town" by Luke Bryan as the class song. "Long live the reckless and the brave ... so long live us," is the motto for the class of 2015.

Malinda Miller is the valedictorian for the class of 2015. She is the daughter of Susan and Bruce Miller. She plans to attend the University of Wisconsin-Madison for computer science, double majoring in electrical engineering or English. She plans for her future to include software development, and would like to maintain her interests in art, music and writing.

The salutatorian for the class of 2015 is Bryce Niemi, the son of Roger and Ellen Niemi. He plans on attending UW-Whitewater to study biology and chemistry, with a goal to become a physical therapist. Bryce also will play football for UW-Whitewater.

In addition to Malinda and Bryce, other members of the class of 2015 graduating magna cum laude (3.5 GPA and above) are Kailyn Backus, Adilene Capetillo, Jesse Cwikla, Stephany Heggemeier, Kolton Kaduce, Nidia Lopez Martinez, Austin Milliren, Kelsey Niemi, Joanna Riihinen and Adam Shakal.

Graduating cum laude (3.25 to 3.49 GPA) are Breena Byerly, Brandon Cwikla, Anthony De Luca, Karolyn Krueger, Sabrina Person and Heather Zoellick.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel