Church: Neillsville St. Mary’s Catholic (Communicants - 1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Backaus, Beaton, Bedell, Capati, Cram, Delveaux, Fennessy, Friemoth, Gesche, Hassemer, Hoeser, Jordahl, Kercher, Kingsbury, Kuchenbecker, Kunstmang, Larsen, Legessa, Lezotte, Lyons, Mazourek, Neville, Oldham, Olson, Pekol, Sadowski, Schiltz, Spiegel, Zickert, Fischer, Brady

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/17/1974

Neillsville St. Mary’s Catholic (Communicants - 1974)

Thirty-one boys and girls will receive their first holy communion Sunday, May 19, at the 10 a.m. Mass at St. Mary’s Catholic Church. The Mass is one of three marking Eucharistic day in the parish.

The first communicants are: Eric Backaus, Steve Beaton, David Bedell, Carmel Capati, Dawn Cream, Linda Cram, Randy Delveaux, Mary Fennessy, Steve Friemoth, Lisa Gesche, Paul Hassemer, Lawrence Hoeser, Joyce Jordahl, Debbie Kercher, Susan Kercher, James Kingsbury, Karen Kuchenbecker, Timothy Kunstmang, Linda Larsen, Anthony Legessa, Anthony Lezotte, Jill Lyons, Donna Mazourek, Jose Neville, Greg Oldham, Dean Olson, Pamela Pekol, Sharon Sadowski, Kevin Schiltz, Lynette Spiegel and Dallas Zickert.

Graduating seniors and eight graders of the parish will be honored at the 8 a.m. Mass and will march in a group to front pews. Following the Mass, they will be special guests at a breakfast in the church hall.

The 12 noon Mass is for all parishioners. Eucharistic day activities will conclude at 4 p.m. with a procession and benediction of the Blessed Sacrament. Visiting priests, all Mass servers, first communicants, graduating seniors and eighth graders are all to take part in the candlelight procession. The Rev. Anthony Fischer will assist the Rev. Charles D. Brady Saturday and Sunday.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel