School: Colby H.S. Class Officers (1968-69)


Surnames: Waldhart, Goeltz, Schmitt, Konecny, Cook, Krueger, Gosse, Fricke, Brecke, Peissig, Andrew, Gorke, Rankel, Podevels, Vorland, Marcott, Scidmore, Zuber, Harris

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 26 Sep 1968

Elected as class officers at the Colby High School earlier in the month were the following:

Senior Class, president - Gary Waldhart, vice president – Nancy Goeltz, secretary – Gayle Schmitt, treasurer – Dick Konecny.

Junior class, president – Sharon Cook, vice president – Al Krueger, secretary – Cheryl Gosse, treasurer – Charlotte Fricke.

Sophomore class, president – Cathy Brecke, vice president – Tom Peissig, secretary- Sheila Gorke, treasurer – Danny Andrew.

Elected to the Colby High School student council were: president – Chuck Krueger, vice president – Vern Rankel, secretary – Nancy Goeltz, treasurer – Barb Podevels.

Completing the student council are two representatives from each class. For the seniors, Jim Vorland and Lana Marcott were chosen. The junior class representatives are Julianne Scidmore and Mark Zuber. The sophomore representatives are Peggy Harris and Phillip Waldhart.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel