School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1953 (15th reunion – 1968)


Surnames: Frautschy, Winter, Beilke, Talaska, Nikolay, Phaneau, Amacher, Stettler, Schaefer, Kalepp, Janda, Harolson, Treankler, Pupp, Jacobi, Venzke, Paul, Seidel, Paddock, Kalepp, Holbach, Huhn, Bach, Weix, Marcott, Schreiber, Geary, Anderson, Laabs, Carlson, Juneau

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 11 Jul 1968

The 15th year reunion of the Abbotsford High School class of 1953 was held Saturday night at the Flame Supper Club at Abbotsford.

Guests of the class were Mr. and Mrs. Robert Frautschy of Marshfield. Mr. Frautschy was a teacher in the Abbotsford schools.

Letters were read from Herbert Juneau, who was district administrator, and two classmates, Mrs. Cliff Winter (Beatrice Beilke) and Mrs. Tom Talaska (Anne Nikolay), who were unable to attend.

Classmates present included Larry Phaneau, Mr. and Mrs. Harold Amacher, Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Stettler, Adelle Schaefer, Mr. and Mrs. DuWayne Kalepp, and Mr. and Mrs. Louis Janda, all of the Abbotsford area, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Haralson (Darlyne Treankler) of Marshfield, Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Pupp (Audrey Jacob) of Marengo, Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Venzke of rural Athens, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Paul of rural Stratford, Mr. and Mrs. James Seidel of Marshfield, Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Paddock (Bernice Kalepp) of Spencer, Mr. and Mrs. LaVern Holbach (Margaret Huhn) of Medford, Mr. and Mrs. Irvin Bach (Marlene Weix) of Dorchester, Mr. and Mrs. Art Marcott of Owen, Mr. and Mrs. George Schreiber, Athens, Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Geary (Geraldine Anderson) of Markesan, Mr. and Mrs. James Laabs of Rock Island, Ill., and Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Carlson of Schenectady, N.Y.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel