School: Colby H.S. Class of 1958 (10th Reunion – 1968)

Surnames: Bjornstad, Webber, Fredine, Wollert, Sterzinger, Nieman, Raatz, Hildebrandt, Cook, Becherer, Lynn, Baumgart, Nienow, Pals, Wiskow, Haavisto, Vogler, Hanson, Anderson, Apfelbeck, Nosbisch, Brehm, Buchanan, Becker, Mueller, Schaefer, Johnson, Kivikko, Mohan, Riedel, Mews, Luetke, Runge, Moede, Stuttgen, Waniger, Amacher, Smudde

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 04 Jul 1968

The Colby High School graduating class of 1958 held their ten year reunion Saturday, June 29, 1968, at the Gas Light Club in Medford.

The committee who organized the reunion were Mrs. James Bjornstad, James Webber and Mrs. Daryl Fredine. James Wollert was master of ceremonies.

Prizes were awarded to the persons traveling the farthest distance, James Sterzinger from Groton, New York, and Henry Niemann from Savannah, Georgia; having the least hair, Henry Niemann; the youngest child, Mrs. Leon (Joann Raatz) Hildebrandt; most education, David Cook; married the longest, Mrs. Russel (Elsie Becherer) Lynn, and the first reservation, Gerald Brehm.

Door prizes were given to Mrs. Gary (Audrey Baumgart), Nienow, Mrs. Richard (Verdonna Pals) Wiskow and Mrs. Russel (Elsie Becherer) Lynn.

A prize was also given to Mr. and Mrs. Martin Haavisto of Colby, both former teachers of the class.

Letters were read from Mrs. Adolph (Charlotte) Vogler and Mrs. Kenneth (Kay Nienow) Hanson, both of Minocqua, who were unable to attend.

Those who were present were Mr. and Mrs. James (Dorothy Anderson) Bjornstad, Owen, Mr. and Mrs. Lavern (Pearl Apfelbeck) Nosbisch of Colby, Mr. and Mrs. David (Virginia) Apfelbeck) Cook, St. Paul, Minnesota, Mr. and Mrs. Gary (Audrey) Baumgart) Nienow, Edgar, Mr. and Mrs. James Baumgartner of Colby, Mr. and Mrs. Russel (Elsie Becherer) Lynn, Milwaukee, Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Brehm of Princeton, Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Buchanan, Dorchester, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Cook from North St. Paul, Minn., Mrs. Barbara (Decker) Mueller of Colby, Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Gayle Schaefer) Hansen, Colby, Mr. and Mrs. Harley Johnson of Colby, Mr. and Mrs. Fuzzy (Joyce Kivikko) Mohan, Colby, Mr. and Mrs. Duane (Marlys Mandel) Riedel, Marshfield, Mr. and Mrs. David (Doreen Mews) Luetke of Wauwatosa, Mr. and Mrs. Henry Nieman of Savannah, Ga., Mr. and Mrs. Richard (Verdonna Pals) Wiskow, New Berlin, Mr. and Mrs. Leon (Joann Raatz) Hildebrandt, New Holstein, Mr. and Mrs. Orvis (Nancy Runge), Moede, Unity, Mr. and Mrs. Anton Smudde from Elk Grove Village, Ill., Mr. and Mrs. James Sterzinger, Groton, N.Y., Mr. and Mrs. Donald Stuttgen, Eau Claire, Mr. and Mrs. Lyle (Marleen Waniger) Hoffman, Loyal, Mr. and Mrs. James Webber, Colby, Mr. and Mrs. James Wollert, Madison, and Mr. and Mrs. Daryl (Marleen Amacher) Fredine, Abbotsford.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel