School: Taylor County Normal (Class of 1954)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Becher, Blair, Bolstad, Brandl, Brink, Briski, Dahlke, Drost, Foss, Freudenthal, Furmanek, Gebert, Goeldner, Gustafson, Hatlestad, Hauser, Hoffman, Hutman, Kalmon, Klapel, Kubera, Laurent, Lekie, Meyer, Mravik, O’Bryan, Olson, Prochnow, Qualheim, Reimann, Schopper, Smith, Southworth

----Source: Taylor County Normal School Yearbook (Medford, WI) 1954

Normal School Board: Harold Hauser, President; John S. Brandl, Treasurer; Arthur A. Prochnow, Secretary.

Normal School Staff: Eugene Laurent, Principal; Glenn Olson, Assistant; Mildred Gustafson, Assistant; Irene Becher, Assistant; Joseph O’Bryan, Assistant; Mrs. Eleanor Drost, Custodian.

Class of 1954: Charles Blair, Rib Lake; Clarice Bolstad, Gilman; Bernice Brink, Medford; John Briski, Greenwood; Gertrude Dahlke, Edgar; Marjorie Foss, Ladysmith; Doris Freudenthal, Medford; Eleanor Furmanek, Gilman; Greta Gebert, Dorchester; Patricia Goeldner, Glen Flora; Evelyn Hatlestad, Curtiss; Gloria Hoffman, Medford; Joyce Hoffman, Medford; Florette Hutman, Withee; Elaine Kalmon, Medford; Betty Klapel, Edgar; Lorraine Kubera, Thorp; Donald Lekie, Medford; Geneva Meyer, Medford; Emil Mravik, Lublin; Beverly Qualheim, Sheldon; Marilyn Reimann, Medford; Joan Schopper, Dorchester; James Smith, Boyd and Charlotte Southworth, Owen.

School Calendar, 1953-1954
August 24-28: Registration and Conferences
August 31: Classes begin
November 20: First term ends
November 23: Second term begins
November 26-29: Thanksgiving recess
December 19 - January 3: Christmas recess
March 5: Second term ends
March 8: Third term begins
April 15-19: Easter recess
June 4: Third term ends



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel