School: Thorp AA Alumni (Reunion - 2015)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Butek, Valek, Dudansky

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/24/2015

TAA Alumni (Reunion - 4 July 2015)

The festivities will begin with the annual meeting at 10 a.m. on Saturday, July 4 at the Thorp Public library community room in the lower level, 401 South Conway Street. Enter through the south door. All alumni are invited and encouraged to attend.

Registration begins at 1 p.m. at the Quonset Hall, located two miles east of Thorp, just off County Road X. Come early and beat the rush! Register, view the memorabilia, go about your day, and return at 4 p.m. for social hour. The family style dinner begins at 5 p.m. with the program following.

There will be some free stuff! The TAA is cleaning out their collection of pictures of attendees at previous reunions and more. Feel free to find pictures of yourself, your relatives and friends, and take them. A good time to do this is in the early afternoon; there is a lot to look through.

Also available are some old THS yearbooks for the low price of $5 each, (plus $6 for shipping if necessary). Contact the TAA by email or phone if you have questions.

The Thorp Area Historical Society Museum is located at 305 Birch Street in Thorp and will be open on Saturday and Sunday, July 4 and 5 from 1 to 4 p.m. or other times by appointment by calling 715-669-5943 or 715-669-3739. Be sure to stop in to see their new facility.

The historic St. Hedwig’s Church will be open for viewing on Saturday from noon to 3 p.m. For questions, call 715-797-5633 or 715-797-4757.

Take a personal tour of Thorp, viewing our Amazing Grazing Cows. The herd has increased! Maps are available at FairBridge Inn & Suites and other businesses.

This is the 41st annual reunion of the Thorp Alumni Association, Inc. The TAA Scholarship Fund was started in 1983. Since that time, over 100 graduating Thorp High School seniors have been recipients of scholarships for their post-high school education. This year’s recipients are Chester Abramczak, Ashley Fazendin, and Paige Hunt. The Hempleman scholarship was not awarded this year.

In 2007, the TAA received non-profit status. The benefit of that status is that donors may use their donation as a tax write-off when filing their income taxes. You can also make the TAA a beneficiary on a life insurance policy or your estate. But any donation, large or small, will be appreciated by these young people as they begin their post-high school education. We also encourage those people who received a TAA scholarship in the past to consider making a donation to help other young people.

Be sure to check out our website at  or send us an email at  You may call Bettie Butek Valek, Secretary of the TAA, at 715-723-4708 or Gerri Dudansky, Assistant Secretary, at 715-669-5468 if you have more questions.

Foremost, these annual reunions are a time for all of us to reconnect with old friends and enjoy each other’s company. We hope to see you there.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel