School: Withee H.S. Class of 1946 (20th Reunion – 1966)


Surnames: Hansen, Vandeberg, Bruckschlager, Maki, Lainders, Ogurek, Fischer, Fritsch, Brossow, Lindsay, Ammentorp, Bonk, Tomkowiak, Kunkel, Felician, Buchanan, Andreasen, Freitag, Fischer, Gilbertson, Jasmer, Wall, Zawacki, Rohland, Fijalkiewicz, Salo, Stewart, Vrkljan, Linders, Stoiber, Millikan, King

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 14 Jul 1966

Twenty members of the graduating class of 1946 of the Withee High School returned here over the 4th of July weekend to renew acquaintances and friendship when they met in their 20th class reunion.

The affair was so impressive and thoroughly enjoyed that a similar event was voted for five years hence, with Mrs. Emily Fijalkiewicz being elected chairman of the program arrangements.

The main dining room of the Woodland Hotel was the scene of the reunion, where tables were decoated with the class colors and a floral bouquet of red roses, the class flower. A large tiered cake completed the table setting and this was made and presented by Mrs. Harry (Roselyn) Vandeberg) Hansen, Withee, a member of the class.

Harry Bruckschlager presided as master of ceremonies and called on each member, and faculty members present, to say a few words. In addition the class prophecy and will were read.

Awards were given to Toivo Maki for coming the greatest distance, from Chicago; Josephine Lainders being the parents of the youngest child; Mr. and Mrs. Frank (Mary) Ogurek for having the largest family, six children; Eugene Fischer for being the one most recently married; Mary Ogurek for being the only one wearing her class ring, and Arvo Salo and Harry Bruckschlager for being unmarried.

Teacher attending included Mr. and Mrs. Myron Fritsch, Withee; Mr. and Mrs. Glen Brossow, Medford, and Mr. and Mrs. Irvine Lindsay, Hillsboro.

Class members in attendance were Mr. and Mrs. Richard Ammentorp, Menomonee Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Harry Bonk, Mr. and Mrs. Irvin Tomkowiak and Mr. and Mrs. Joe (Doris Kunkel), Felician, Owen; Harry Bruckschlager, Mr. and Mrs. Norman (Charlotte Buchanan) Andreasen, Mr. and Mrs. Wm. (Lorraine Freitag) King, and Mr. and Mrs. Hary B. (Roselyn Vandeberg) Hansen, Withee; Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Fischer, Elmwood Park, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Harold Gilbertson, Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Frank (Evelyn Jasmer) Wall, Lublin; Mr. and Mrs. Toivo Maki, Chicago, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Frank (Mary Zawacki) Ogurek, Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. George (Emily Rohland) Fijalkiewicz, Greenwood; Arvo Salo, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Everett (Mary Loris Stewart), Rochester, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Cornelius (Josephine Vrkljan) Linders, St. Paul, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Alvin (Barbara Fischer) Stoiber, Dorchester; and Mr. and Mrs. Earl Millikan, Milwaukee.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel