Church: Greenwood – Trondhjem Lutheran Program – 26 Dec 1947)


Surnames: Turnquist, Johnson, Dyre, Olson, Ystad, Rossow, Jolivette, Haupt, Wells, Verhulst, Hendrickson, Braun, Aaberg

----Source: Greenwood Gleaner (Greenwood, Clark Co., Wis.) 25 Dec 1947

The program will be as follows:

• Song: “Come Hither Ye Faithful – Audience
• Scripture Reading and Prayer
• Song: “Symbols of Christmas” – Sunday School Children
• Exercise: “It is For You” – Arlyn Turnquist, Sam Johnson, Marilyn Dyre, Nancy Rossow, Roger Ystad, Noel Olson, Roger Olson
• Recitation - Norman Olson
• Song” “Tiny Candles of the Night” – Cora Mae Turnquist, Nancy Rossow, Arlyn Turnquist, Jimmy Turnquist
• Playlet: “Cantata of the Christmas Tree” – Delton Jolivette, John Turnquist, Janet Haupt, Neil Ystad, Delmond Olson, Allan Turnquist, Betty Johnson, Darlene Haupt, Ronald Wells, Norbert Olson, Norman Olson
• Song: “The Birthday of Jesus” – Cora Mae Turnquist, Nancy Rossow
• Exercise: “Offerings” – Norbert Olson, Sam Johnson, Donald Olson, Corrine Verhulst, Alice Turnquist, Arlyn Turnquist
• Recitation: “No Room” – Henry Hendrickson
• Song: “Hear the Bells” – Cora Mae Turnquist, Jimmy and Arlyn Turnquist, Nancy Rossow
• Exercise: “The Sweetest Name” – Harry Johnson, Alice Turnquist, Carol Turnquist, Noel Olson, Donald Olson, Nancy Rossow, Roger Ystad, Roger Olson, Corrine Verhulst
• Dialogue: “Christmas Eve” – Harold Verhulst, Roger Ystad, Cora Mae Turnquist
• Recitation – Jimmy Turnquist
• Pageant: “Christmas” – Betty Jonson, Janet Haupt, Harold Verhulst, Allan Turnquist, Ronald Wells, Neil Ystad, John Turnquist, Jimmy Turnquist, Dale Johnson, Cora Mae Turnquist, Ronald Ystad, Marily Dyre, Jean Braun. Chorus – Luther League Members
• Recitation: “God Bless You” – Harry Johnson
• Benediction – Rev. M.K. Aaberg



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel