Church: Greenwood – St. Mary's Confirmation (26 Sep 1939)


Surnames: Griffin, Lang, Schuh, Zinthefer, Biegler, Toelle, Marinsek, Brady, Kulig, Braun, Bushman, Ehlers, Denk, Kohlnhofer, Kitzhaber, Lindner, Malinowski, Mikottis, Meisner, Potter, Speich, Stabnow, Suda, Syth, Vesel, Wernimont, Wolf, Black, Klinke, McKenna, Michels, Meissner, Perman, Schmitz, Trampush, Weber, Walter, Perko

----Source: Greenwood Gleaner (Greenwood, Clark Co., Wis.) 05 Oct 1939

On Tuesday morning, Sept. 26, 1939, the Most Rev. William R. Griffin, Auxiliary Bishop of the La Crosse Diocese, administered the Sacrament of Confirmation to 37 young people and three adults at St. Mary's Church here (Greenwood (Clark Co., Wis.).

Members of the clergy who assisted at the service were Rev. L.J. Lang, Colby, as deacon; Rev. Gerald Schuh, Cadott, as sub-deacon; Rev. Aloys Zinthefer, Loyal, Rev. J.a. Biegler, Neillsville, Rt. Rev. Msgr. H. P. Toelle, Marshfield, Rev. Marsalie Marinsek, Willard, Rev. C.D. Brady, Abbotsford, and Rev. Kulig of Thorp.

Those who were confirmed were: Vincent Braun, Gerald Braun, Donald Bushman, Alvin Ehlers, Bernard Denk, Clayton Kohlnhofer, Bernard Kitzhaber, Carol Lindner, James Lindner, Lawrence Lindner, Robert Malinowski, Joseph Mikottis, Arnold Meisner, Gilbert Meisner, Robert Potter, Kenneth Speich, Lawrence Stabnow, Stanley Suda, Duane Syth, Raymond Vesel, Robert Vesel, Sylvester, Wernimont, Lawrence Wolf, Rose May Black Lorraine Klinke, Lorraine Kitzhaber, Mary McKenna, Audrey Michels, Lucille Meissner, Mildred Meissner, Rita Lindner, Margaret Perman, Marian Schmitz, Josephine Trampush, Mildred Weber, Virginia Walter, Mary Wolf. The adults were were Mrs. Fred Perko, Mrs. Frank…(the rest of my article was cut off)



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel