News: Neillsville - Bloodmobile (5 Jul 1973)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Webster, Ratsch, Roraff, Bergen, Wolf, Barth, Zschernitz, Keller, Neuenschwander, Johnson, Ludwig, Knoop, Dimeo, Peterson, Dux, Miller, Wetzel, Hinkelmann, Kren, Kurasz, Kapfer, Grap, Opelt, Mattson, Mrotek, Steinhilber, Ozturk, John

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 7/05/1973

Bloodmobile -Neillsville (5 July1973)

Nine new donors at the June 25 visit of the American Red Cross Bloodmobile helped boost the total collected to 138 pints of blood, only two pints short of the 140 pint quota. A special quota of 16 pints of A-negative blood, earmarked for use in open heart surgery at Sauk City, was also collected.

The new donors were: David Webster, Judy Ratsch, Carolyn Roraff, Rick Bergen, Larry Wolf, Bob Barth, Margie Zschernitz, Gloria Keller and Frederich Neuenschwander.

Achieving the echelon of one gallon donors were Cynthia Webster, Elsbeth Johnson, Kay Johnson, William Ludwig, Arlys Knoop, Albert Dimeo, Jr., Duane Peterson, Lawrence Dux and Lyle Miller.

New two gallon donors were: Walter Wetzel, Arden Hinkelmann and Walter Kren.

James Kurasz, Elsie Kapfer, Lucille Grap and William Opelt joined the exclusive circle of three gallon donors.

Mrs. Myrtle Mattson acted as canteen chairman. The lunch was served by the women of St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church, who donated all the cookies used.

Mrs. Pat Mrotek and Mrs. Lucy Steinhilber obtained Bloodmobile workers, LPN’s and RN’s. Dr. Cahit Ozturk was in charge of medical coverage by Neillsville Clinic staff members.

Mrs. Isabelle John served as city Bloodmobile chairman.           



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel