School: Granton (High School Grads - 1973)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Knoll, Schwantes, Erpenbach, Anderson, Houston, Bixby, Garbisch, Hiles, Bartsch, Neick, Steiner, Berez, Coyle, Hasz, Milligan, Kuehn, Marg, Moede, Mortvedt, Richmond, Ritter, Rose, Salzwedel, Searls, Smith, Vandeberg, Vine, Walter, White, Wolf, Ziegler, Hendricks, Frey

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 5/24/1973

Granton (High School Grads - 1973)

Granton High School will graduate a class of 30 seniors at commencement exercises tonight (Thursday) at 8 o’clock in the Granton High School gymnasium.

The ceremony, scheduled for a weekday evening in order that business men and others might attend, will feature addresses by the class valedictorian and salutatorian, Cheryl Knoll, and William Schwantes, Jr., respectively.

Supt. Donald Erpenbach will present awards, and presentation of diplomas will be made by David Anderson, president of the Granton board of education. The invocation and benediction will be given by the Very Rev. Fr. Houston.

Also making appearance will be Lucinda Bixby, class president; the high school band and the senior chorus.

Other class officers are: Elise Garbisch, vice president; Donna Hiles, Secretary; and Peter Bartsch, treasurer. The class colors are navy and gold, class flower, yellow rose, and class motto, “Life is a picture, paint it well.” Faculty advisors are Miss Mary Neick and Francis Steiner.

In addition to the officers and honor graduates, members of the graduating class are:

Julie Ann Berez, Nona Coyle, Marilyn Garbisch, Roger M. Garbisch, Vickie Hasz, Marilyn Milligan, Debra Kuehn, Susan Marg, Peggy Moede, Jon Mortvedt, Karen Richmond, Arlyn Ritter, Jr., Randy Rose, Debra Salzwedel, Janice Searls, Bruce Smith, Betty Vandeberg, Ronald Vine, Francis Walter, Joe White, Joan Wolf, Ann Ziegler, Robert Hendricks and Debra Frey.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel