School: Abbotsford H. S. Class of 1956 (10 year Reunion – 1966)

Contact: Debbie Mann


Surnames:   Olson, Klieforth, German, Kunze, Diedrich, Brunkhorst, Broeske, Gauerke, Rechersamer, Anderson, Eckerle, Leader, Baehler, Carter, Grammer, Ingersoll, Johnson, Brecke, Konik, Kramer, Laack, Pupp, Utke, Zink, Carstenson

----Source: Tribune-Phonograph, (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 10/13/1966

Abbotsford H. S. Class of 1956 (10 year Reunion – 1966)

The class of 1956 of Abbotsford high school held its 10 year class reunion the evening of September 24.

The evening began with a supper at St. Bernard’s Catholic Church, Abbotsford.  Immediately following the dinner a short program was conducted.  Senior class president, Galen Olson, introduced (Charles) Chuck Klieforth as emcee.  The class prophecy was read.  Each member told what he has done since graduation.  Letters from members unable to attend were then read.

Mr. Szymanski was then called upon to say a few words.

It was decided to hold another reunion in five years.  Committee members for next reunion are:  Mrs. Warren German, Mrs. Donald Kunze and Mrs. Carl Diedrich.

Prizes were awarded to Alan Brunkhorst, Marvin Broeske, Eugene Gauerke and Jack Reichersamer.

This year’s committee included Miss Sandra Konik, Jack Reichersamer and Mrs. Myron Brecke.

Following the program a social gathering was held at the Abbotsford city hall and refreshments were served.

Members attending were as follows:  Mr. and Mrs. Richard (Donna Anderson) Eckerle, Mr. and Mrs. Marvin (Mary Ann Baehler) Leader, Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Broeske, Mr. and Mrs. Alan Brunkhorst, Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Carter, Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Gauerke, Mr. and Mrs. Warren (Mary Dona Grammer), Mr. and Mrs. Neal Ingersoll, Mr. and Mrs. Myron (Sharon Johnson) Brecke, Mr. and Mrs. Chuck Klieforth, Miss Sandra Konik, Mr. and Mrs. Roger Kramer, Mr. and Mrs. Carl (Nancy Laack) Diedrich, Mr. and Mrs. Galen Olson, Mr. and Mrs. Donald (Lucianne Pupp) Kumze, Jack Reichersamer, Mr. and Mrs. Harold Utke and Mr. and Mrs. Whitey (Sandra Zink) Carstenson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel