News: Clark Co. College Notes (23 Jul 2014)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Davis, Suda, Heiman, Reed, Hagglund, Patterson, Rosquist, Dux, Hamm, Opelt, Pfeiffer, Walk, Beck, Westaby, Lindner, Boeck, Schmitt, Brooks, Schoenborn, Stichert, Kay, Broeske, Leiby, Weyer, Karlen, Czubakowski, Hempleman, Benzschawel, Pogodzinski, Walters, Greeler, Hinkle, Kapusta, Lenz

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 7/23/2014

College Notes (23 July 2014)

Amanda Davis (vocational rehabilitation major) of Humbird and Kaitlyn Suda (psychology major), Greenwood, were among the top 25 graduating undergraduate students based on grade-point average from the University of Wisconsin-Stout who were honored recently at the 51st annual Greater Menomonie Area Chamber of Commerce Excellence in Education banquet.

Molly Heiman and Amanda Reed of Neillsville were among 56 students from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire recently attending the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) at the University of Kentucky. Students and their faculty mentors attending the conference presented research through posters, oral presentations, visual arts and performances.

The following area students were named to the deans’ lists for the spring semester at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire:

Merrillan - Jacob Hagglund, business; Kayla Patterson, Education and human sciences; Jenna Rosquist, arts and sciences

Neillsville - Amanda Dux, nursing and health sciences; Jacob Hagglund, business; Olivia Hamm, arts and Sciences; Kayla Opelt, education and human sciences; Kendra Pfeiffer, education and human sciences; Laura Walk, nursing and health sciences

Jodi Lindner of Neillsville was among the spring 2014 graduates of Clarke University, Dubuque, IA. She received a DPT, physical therapy degree.

The following area students were named to the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater dean’s list (GPA 3.4 or above) for the 2014 spring semester:

Chili - Brett Boeck; Abbotsford - Dylan Schmitt

The following area students were named to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list (GPA 3.5 or higher) at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls:

Abbotsford - Jennifer Brooks, majoring in biology; Alyssa Schoenborn, early childhood; Colby - Terese Kay, dairy science; Dorchester - Nicolette Broeske, crop & soil science; Christine Leiby, agricultural business; Loyal - Katie Lindner, dairy science; Samantha Weyer, horticulture; Owen - Kyle Karlen, animal science; Thorp - Miranda Czubakowski, elementary education; Amanda Hempleman, elementary education; Withee - Kimberly Benzschawel, chemistry; Katrina Pogodzinski, business administration.

Chris Walters of Neillsville was among the spring 2014 graduates of the University of Minnesota-Duluth, receiving a bachelor’s of science degree (BS) in biology.

The following area students were among the spring 2014 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point:

Neillsville - Steven W. Greeler, BS, forestry management; MaryAnne Hinkle, BA, psychology, magna cum laude; Justin S. Kapusta, BS, forestry management; Jake D.; Lenz, BS, economics-social science.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel