School: Thorp H.S. Class of 1956 (10 Yr. Reunion - Jul 1966)


Surnames: Harycki, Biser, Winninger, Korpal, Sweet, Swanson, Qualle, Schauus, Isaias, Radtke, Andronowitz, Guell, Jorgenson, Czyzewicz, Dobrzynski, Watters, Kliminski, Hawley, Pabich, Graski, Kramer, Mikolainis, Schumacher, Burkhardt, Winiarczyk, Radiborski, Schmidt, Platt, Ogurek, Swiontek, Jarocki, Klick, Dobrzynski, Gostomaki, Haas, Bogumill, Atkielski, Ryniec, Wnek, Wilhelm, Schauer, Benzschawel, Bolf, Busse, Wyczawski, Hmielak, Hokkanen, Zaborowski, Franklin, Lukowski, Kramer, Olejniczak, Pitt, Kaminski, Prezcsnicki, Grucelski, Burzynski, Brash, Mamayek, Rogeman, Depa, Dudansky, Butterfield, Gulcynski, Turenne, Hoffman, Dahm, Lukasiewicz

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 04 Aug 1966

The Meadow View Club at Owen was the setting for the ten year class reunion of the class of 1956 of Thorp High School.

A chicken dinner served family style followed a cocktail hour. The dessert, a book cake baked and decorated by Loretta (Burzynski) Jarocki was inscribed with the class year and motto, "In Ourselves Our Future Lies."

Following coffee Bill Harycki resumed his position as master of ceremonies, asking each graduate and teacher to introduce themselves and guest, and give an account of their past ten years.

Summaries were given by Mitch Biser and Bernard Winninger of the letters from thos unable to attend. They were from Joseph Korpal, Mrs. Shirley (Brash) Sweet, Mr. and Mrs. Roy Swanson, Mr. and Mrs. Newell E. Qualle, Roger Schauus, Frater Isaias (Fred), Kenny Radtke of Rio De Janiero, Brazil, Patricia (Mamayek) Rogeman of Milwaukee, Pauline (Depa) Andronowitz of Garden Grove, Calif.; David Guell of Columbia, Mo, and Phil Jorgenson.

Our M.C. then asked Bernice (Butterfield) Czyzewicz to read the prophecy she had written for the annual. It was followed by a poem entitled "As it's happened" by Leora Dudansky) Graski.

Each received a book with the history of each graduate and the poem "As It's Happened."

The prizes were given to the following: 1st married - Mary Ellen (Pabich) Dobrzynski; 1st child - Joan (Grucelski) Watters; Last married - Dorothy (Kliminski) Hawley; Fatherest one to come - Dorothy (Kliminski) Hawley; most children, each having five: Marion (Henke) Pabich; Leora (Dudansky) Graski; James Kramer; last child: Darlene (Gulcynski) Mikolainis.

Thos present were: Marlene (Burkhardt) Schumacher of Minneapolis; Lucille (Winiarczyk) Radiborski of Thorp; Rex Schmidt of Minneapolis; Louis Platt of Hastings, Minn.; Marion (Henke) Pabich of Eau Claire; Virginia (Swiontek) Ogurek of Elk Grove Village, Ill.; Dorothy (Kliminski) Hawley of Long Beach, Calif.; Paul Harycki of Thorp; Loretta (Burzynski) Jarocki of Withee; John C. Klick of Yuma, Ariz.; Mary Ellen (Pabich) Dobrzynski of Niles, Ill.; Rita (Gostomaki) has of Tacoma, Wash.; Leora (Dudansky) Graski of Withee; Michael Bogumill of Neillsville; Maxine (Turenne) Biser of Stevens Point; Theresa Kowalski) Atkielski of Menomonee Falls, Wis.; Donald Ryniec of Janesville; Jerome Wnek of Thorp; Eugene Wilhelm of Random Lake, Wis.; James Schauer of Greendale, Wis.; James Biser of Stevens Point; Roger Benzschawel of Arlington, Virginia; Rheta (Hoffman) Bolf of Hanover Park, Ill.; Mary Ann (Wyczawski) Busse of River Grove, Ill.; Donald Dahm of Medford; Josephine (Hmielak) Hokkanen of Rosholt, Wis.; Diane (Zaborowski) Franklin of Tinker A.F.B., Okla; Luanne (Schmidt) Lukowski of Milwaukee; James Kramer of Abbotsford; Bill Harycki of Tomah; Darlene (Gulcynski) Mikolainis of Evanston, Ill.; Lawrence Olejniczak of Rochester, Minn.; Jon Pitt of Milwaukee; Lou Ann (Kaminski) Prezesnicki of Wausau; Rosemae (Lukasiewicz) Skaleski of Byron, Minn.; and Joan (Grucelski) Watters of Fremont, Ill.

We thank Bill Harycki for the many happenings he shared with us of our life at Thorp High School.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel