News: Neillsville Area Girl Scouts (17 Feb 1972)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Kaczor, Vornholt, Heineck, Jordahl, Johnson, Vandeberg, Hansen, Alsterberg, Beaver, Van Dam, Horst, Gesche

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 2/17/1972

Neillsville Area Girl Scouts (17 February 1972)

Mrs. Roni Kaczor was reelected chairman at the recent board meeting of the Neillsville Camp Fire Girls association. Also named to positions on the board were Mrs. Marian Vornholt, treasurer, and Mrs. Mary Heineck, registrar. Other members of the board are: Mrs. Eleanor Jordahl, Mrs. Kay Johnson, Mrs. Erline Vandeberg, Mrs. Gerrie Hansen, Mrs. Eleanor Alsterberg. Mrs. Nova Beaver and Mrs, Marlys Van Dam.

Camp Fire Birthday week will be observed the week of March 19-25. Girls will treat their fathers to a breakfast Sunday morning, March 19, at the United Church of Christ. Saturday, March 11, has been selected as the date of the annual Candy Sale.

Mrs. Marribelle Horst is a new group leader. She will join Mrs. Jan Gesche in working with second grade Bluebirds.

A major item of business determined at the board meeting was the decision to continue Camp Fire Girls in Neillsville and to change the organization of the group from an association to a council. Associations, as such, are being passed out of the Camp Fire Program.

The Neillsville group was given the choice of either forming a council together with Black River Falls, or joining with the Marshfield or the Eau Claire councils, or forming a lone group or of forming a council of its own. It was felt that the latter would be the most advantageous to the local organization.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel