News: Greenwood American Legion Auxiliary (30 Sep 1971)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Diercks, Hill, Sowieja, Laib, Keiner, Caliebe, Herdrick, Syth, Stewart, Tieman, Wells, Warner, Stabnow, Zepaltas, Brown, Christopherson

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 9/30/1971

Greenwood American Legion Auxiliary (30 September 1971)

The American Legion Auxiliary met Monday evening in the Legion Hall. Mrs. Victor Diercks presided.

It was announced that the Clark County American Legion Auxiliary council meeting will b held at Humbird Monday, October 11, at 8 p.m. Election of officers will be held. The local unit is invited to a “Fun” night at the Neillsville Legion Hall on Monday, October, 4, at 8 p.m. Anyone wishing to attend these meetings should contact Mrs. Diercks.

Tentative plans were made to have fish-fry’s at the Legion Hall every Friday beginning October 1, from 5:30 to 10 p.m.

Twenty-five members have paid dues. Other members are reminded to pay their dues now to Mrs. Truman Hill or Mrs. Eugene Sowieja.

It was decided to contribute $500 toward the new hall flooring and $30 to the Veterans Hospital at Tomah, for the film and flash bulb project. A report was given on dinners and future bookings.

Following the meeting games were played and prizes were awarded to Mrs. Diercks, Mrs. Herbert Laib, Miss Louise Keiner, Mrs. George Caliebe and Mrs. Elaine Herdrick. A lunch was served by Mrs. Leona Syth, Mrs. Robert Stewart, Mrs. Don Tieman, Jr., Mrs. Adelbert Wells and Mrs. Don Warner.

The next meeting will be held October 18. Hostesses will be Mrs. Carl Stabnow, Mrs. Richard Syth, Mrs. John Zepaltas, Jr., Mrs. Laverne Brown and Mrs. Marjorie Christopherson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel