School: Thorp Alumni Association (39th Annual Reunion- 2013)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Haas, Jensen, Kulesa, Lewandowski, Schneider, Lange

----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark Co., WI) 7/03/2013

Thorp Alumni Association (39th Annual Reunion - 2013)

The Thorp Alumni Association leaders are gearing up and preparing for this weekend’s festivities - welcoming back the former students of Thorp High School. The festivities will begin with the annual meeting at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday, July 6, at the Thorp Public Library, located at 401 South Conway Street. All alumni are invited and encouraged to attend.

Later in the afternoon, alumni are welcome to stop by the Quonset Hall, located two miles east of Thorp off of county Road X, to register for the evening’s festivities. Registration begins at 1:00 p.m. at the Hall. Come early and beat the rush! After alumni register, they are welcome to view the memorabilia, attend various attractions around the city, and return at 4:00 p.m. for the social hour. The banquet begins at 5:00 p.m. with the program following.

Between 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. visiting alumni are welcome to stop by a few of their hometown’s historic landmarks, including the new Thorp Area Historical Society Museum, located at 305 West Birch Street or St. Hedwig’s Church across from the Quonset Hall. The Historical Society and Heritage Telephone Museum will be open on Saturday and Sunday, July 6 and 7 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. or other times by appointment by calling 717-669-5943 or 715-669-3739. The historic St. Hedwig’s Church will be open for viewing on Saturday from noon to 3:00 p.m. For questions, call 715-797-5633.

During the Alumni Association event, there will be some free stuff! The TAA is cleaning out their collection of pictures of attendees at previous reunions and more. Attendees are welcome to take pictures of themselves, relative and friends. Also available are some old THS annuals for the low price of $5 each plus $6 for shipping if necessary. Contact the TAA by email or phone if you have questions.

This is the thirty-ninth annual reunion of the Thorp alumni Association, Inc., and thanks to the donations of Thorp’s growing alumni, the TAA Scholarship Fund has offered over 100 graduating Thorp High School seniors’ scholarships for their post-high school education. This year’s recipients are Kristie Haas, Matt Jensen, BreeAnna Kulesa, Ryan Lewandowski, and Tasha Schneider.

For more information or for questions, check out the TAA website at or send us an email at Your may call HazelBelle Lange, Secretary of the TAA, at 715-669-5949 if you have more questions.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel