Obit: Neumann, Arvilla (1910 - 1993)

Surnames: Neumann, Ruhbusch, Krogen, Pilz, Hohlfelder, Lehnherr, Oelrich, Luepke, Blair, Seefeldt, Huber, Sienicki

----Source: Marshfield News Herald (Wood Co., Wis.) Monday, 18 Oct. 1993

Neumann, Arvilla (10 May 1910 - 15 Oct. 1993)

SPENCER - Arvilla Neumann, 83, Spencer, died at 11:55 p.m. Friday at North Central Health Care Facility.

Services will be at 11 a.m. Tuesday at Trinity Lutheran Church, Spencer, with the Rev. William Ruhbusch officiating. Burial will be in the church cemetery.

Pallbearers will be Joel Krogen, Bradley Neumann, Brian Pilz, Dennis Hohlfelder, Robert Lehnherr and Lloyd Oelrich.

Visitation will be at Community Funeral Home, Spencer, after 6 p.m. today.

She was born May 10, 1910 in the town of Brighton, Marathon County, to the late Charles and Alvina (Luepke) Oelrich. She was married to Walter Neumann Oct. 11, 1928, at St. John's Lutheran Church, and he died Oct. 19, 1974. She farmed with her husband in the town of Brighton for many years. They then moved to Spencer and sold insurance until his death. She bacame a resident of the Health Care Facility in 1985. She was a member of Trinity Lutheran Church. Survivors include three sons, Dale of Marshfield, the Rev. Wilbur Neumann of Addison, Ill., and Harold of Bushnell, Fla.; two daughters, Mrs. Les (Violet) Blair of Arlington Heights, Ill., and Mrs. Richard (Lorna) Krogen of Coon Rapids, Minn.; two brothers, Verner of Hudson, Fla., and Arnold of Spencer; three sisters, Hilda Seefeldt of Marshfield and Mrs. Art (Dora) Huber and Lucille Sienicki, both of Spencer, 14 grandchildren; and 13 great-grandchildren.

She was also predeceased by one brother and one sister.

Memorials may be given in her name to The Lutheran Hour.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel