School: O-W Class of 1952 (25-year Class Reunion 1977)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: McMillan, Gisler, Mills, Goessl, Purgett, Sauer, Nelson, Rassman, Guden, Kafka, Ericksmoen, Sorensen, Pribbernow, Draheim, Larsen, Stephens, Thorson

---------Source: Owen Enterprise (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 13 Jul 1977

Members of the class of the 1952 graduating class met for their 25-year class reunion, which was held Saturday, July 2, 1977 at the Meadow View Country Club. A tour of the new and old high schools was given by Pete McMillan and Norman Gisler, after which all met at the Club for cocktail hour and dinner.

Master of Ceremony, Don Mills, introduced Sister Celine (Doris Goessl), who gave the invocation. He also presented a few prizes to the class. One prize was for the person who responded first with a resume, Janet (Purgett) Sauer, Back (Allen) Nelson came the farthest, from Lakewood, Colorado, having the most children was Annette (Rassman) Guden, and for the most grandchildren, Lois McMillan. An introduction of recognition was paid to Mr. and Mrs. Ted Kafka. Mr. Kafka was the class advisor, and our special guests. A hearty applause was heard for Mrs. Millie Ericksmoen and Mrs. Emery Sorensen for preparing a very delicious meal, and served so graciously by Jan Pribbernow, Veda Draheim and Miss Conrad. The tables were decorated with red and white carnations; the class flower on display was the Owen Eagle Banner and four year annuals. A booklet of the class resumes was available for each member, along with a freshman photo prepared by Jack Larsen. Jim Stephens supplied records of the 1950s, to which everyone enjoyed dancing to later. Loretta (Thorson) Mills was commended for the lovely job typing all the material for the booklets. After renewing acquaintances and reminiscing, the class decided to hold another reunion in five years.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel