News: Clark Co. Ė Outstanding Distinctions (2nd Sem. 2018/2019)


Surnames: Denowski, Naedler, Gardner, Dietsche, Koski, Rueth, Wilke, Toburen, Prust, Bandt, Timmler, Baehr, Johnson, Heier, Nemitz

Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Abbotsford, WI) 07 Aug 2019


University of Wisconsin Oshkosh officials have announced the names of students who qualified for the Universityís Deanís List and Honor Roll in spring 2019.

To qualify for the honor roll on the UW Oshkosh campus, a student must take at least 12 credits and earn a grade-point average (GPA) of at least 3.3 (out of a possible 4.0). Those with a GPA of 3.75 or better qualify for the Deanís List.

Area students on the list included:

-- Granton: Margaret Denowski, Deanís List; Trisha Naedler, Honor Roll; Jill Richmond, Honor Roll
-- Greenwood: Haley Gardner, Deanís List
-- Loyal: Alexis Dietsche, Deanís List; Sierra Koski, Honor Roll; Karsyn Rueth, Deanís List; Ryleigh Wilke, Honor Roll


The University of Wisconsin-Platteville announces its Deanís List, honoring those full-time students who earned high honors in their respective colleges in the spring 2019 semester.

The College of Business, Industry, Life Science and Agriculture and the College of Liberal Arts and Education require grade-point averages of 3.75 and above for Deanís List honors, while the College of Engineering, Mathematics and Science requires students to reach at least a 3.50.

Area students on the list include:

-- Chili: Maddison Clemens, Tyler Prust
-- Granton: Cassondra Bandt
-- Loyal: Brandon Timmler
-- Spencer: Lexi Baehr

UW-River Falls

The following local residents were among 833 students receiving degrees from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls following spring commencement in May. Bachelorís degrees were awarded to 687 undergraduates while 146 students received masterís degrees.

Area students are listed below by name, hometown, degree, major and honors (if any).

-- Granton: Kevin Johnson, Bachelor of Science, Dairy Science.
-- Loyal: Rebecca Heier, Bachelor of Science, Animal Science
-- Neillsville: Katarina Nemitz, Bachelor of Science, Animal Science


The following individuals from the area have been named to the Deanís List at the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee for the Spring 2019 semester. The Deanís List recognizes full-time undergraduate students who have earned a 3.5 GPA or higher. UWM is the second largest university in the State of Wisconsin, with more than 25,000 undergraduate and graduate students.

-- Greenwood: Devin Toburen



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel