Bio: Wood County Institutional Inmates (1896)
Contact: Janet Schwarze

Surnames: Altman Beeler Bruhn Chichy Dahlke Draxles Fitz Franschenski Gackowski Gerrard Gotzkowczok Grover Herrick Hoffman Huey Jensen Jensen Klevin Kouter Larcom Lavigne LaVigne Lindsley Lynd Maxwell Nannie Oleson Olson Rape Rasmussen Rose Rothenberger Shear Smith Stangal Witrock Yetter


----Source: Marshfield Times  Friday  18 Dec 1896  P. 6  C. 3


Wood County Institutional Inmates

Inmates from Wood County in the Industrial School for Girls
Mamie Gerrard
Matha Huey
Mary Shear
Inmates from Wood County in the Industrial School for Boys, Waukesha

William Smith
Adolph Fitz
Henry Yetter
Alexander Gotzkowczok
Inmates from Wood County in the Northern Hospital for the Insane

Julia Witrock
Johanna Draxles
Helen Rasmussen
Magdalena Chichy
Wm. Maxwell
Joseph Lavigne
Geo. H. Lindsley
Peter Jensen
Margantha Rothenberger
Catherine Gackowski
Gottleib Franschenski
Susan Beeler
John Hoffman
James Grover
Theresa Stangal
John Lynd
Inmates From Wood County in the Outagamie County Hospital

Polly Larcom
Inmates from Wood County in the Winnebago County Hospital

Peter Jensen
Inmates From Wood County in the Vernon County Hospital

Nels Olson
Inmates From Wood County in the Marathon County Asylum for the Chronic Insane

Mathias Kouter
Herman Bruhn
Gustave Dahlke
John Herrick
Wm. F. Klevin
Joseph LaVigne
Atilla Altman
Magdalena Chichy
Lilly Nannie
Mary Oleson
Adolph H. Rape
Lena Rose




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel