School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1938 25th (1963)


Surnames: Bobbe, Boss, Burtard, Carpenter, Kramer, Daellenbach, Foster, Duellman, Edwards, Hanson, Schraufnagel, Hessel, Mazza, Ingersoll, Bogaard, Kennedy, Kramer, Siemering, Thompson, Helding, Baker

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 07/11/1963

The Abbotsford High School class of 1938 observed the 25th anniversary of its graduation by holding a reunion Saturday at the Abbotsford City Hall.

After a cocktail hour, a seven o'clock dinner was served, at which Myron Kramer acted as master of ceremonies. The class flower, the sweet pea, was utilized in the center piece and on the place cards.

Each member was also presented with a souvenir booklet containing the name and address of each member, state in life, occupation and number of children.

Letters were read from absent members. One member of the original class, numbering 25, is deceased - Loretta Baker.

Richard Kennedy sang two selections.

Prizes were awarded to Mrs. Stanley Griazes(?) of Downers Grove, Ill. for coming the furthest distance, to mr. and Mrs. Myron Kramer for having the largest family, eight children, and to Mr. and Mrs. Richard Kennedy for having been married the longest.

Those present at the reunion were: Mr. and Mrs. Darrell Bobbe, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Herbert (Lenore Boss) Meyer, Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. Rueben Burtard, Gilman; Mr. and Mrs. Myron (Marie Carpenter) Kramer, Auburndale; Mr. and Mrs. James (Anita Daellenbach) Foster, Merrillan; Mr. and Mrs. Edward Duellman, Rhinelander; Mrs. Stanley (Margaret Edwards) Griazes(?), Downers Grove, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Cletus (Marie Hanson) Schraufnagel, Colby; Mrs. Sal (Dorothy Hessel) Mazza, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Helen Ingersoll) Bogaard, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Kennedy, Freeport, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Virgil (Violet Kramer) Siemering, Madison; and Mr. and Mrs. Jack (Margery Thompson) Helding, Rothschild.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel