School: NHS Class of 1952 (15 Year Reunion - 1967)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Ayers, Kunze, Seif, Embke, Wallace, Eddy, Voight, Weitzel, Naedler, Kaufman, Wetzel, Johnson, Voigt, Marg, Meyer, Stevens, Krause, Vincent, Wagner, Larsen, Chadwick, Rahn, Bush, Liskow, Harder, West, Francis, Schoengarth, Tews, Haas, Ehlers, Guetschow, Bryan, Thompson, Holtz, Thoma, Grap, Huettenrauch, Tibbett, Nielsen, Carl, Mitte, Greeler, Zipfel

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/29/1967

Neillsville High School Class of 1952 (15 Year Reunion - 24 June 1967)

A 20 year reunion was voted by members of the Neillsville High School Class of 1952 who gathered at Steinie’s Club 10 Saturday night for their first reunion since leaving the hallowed halls of NHS 15 years ago. To plan the event five years hence, Mrs. Donald Ayers of Neillsville was named the chairman.

Attending this first reunion were 29 out of 60 graduates of 1952. They held a brief program, with Robert Kunze acting as toastmaster. A prayer was given by Franklin Seif now of Edina, Minn.; and a welcome was given by Ronald Embke.

Mrs. Ayers read a poem in memory of two classmates who had died in the intervening 15 years, Robert Wallace and Darlene Eddy.

Prizes were presented to: Mrs. George (Betty Voight) Weitzel of Downey, Calif., for coming the longest distance; Mrs. John (Merline Naedler) Kaufman of Wausau, youngest child; Walter Wetzel of Neillsville, married the shortest time; and Morris Johnson of Cudahy, largest waistline.

Following the banquet dinner and program, the evening was spent in dancing.

Arranging this year’s reunion was a committee composed of Mrs. Alan Voigt, chairman, Mrs. Melvin Marg, Mrs. Donald Ayers, Mrs. Charles Meyer, Robert Kunze and Ronald Embke.

Classmates present were: Mr. and Mrs. Wallace (Joanne Stevens) Krause of Menomonee Falls; Joyce Vincent of Neillsville; Walter Wagner of Santa Ana, Calif.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Jean) Chadwick of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. George E. (Betty Voight) Weitzel of Downey, Calif.; Mr. and Mrs. Morris Johnson of Cudahy; Mr. and Mrs. James Rahn of West Allis; Mr. and Mrs. Duane Bush of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Rene (Joan Liskow) Harder of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Alan (Janice West) Voigt of Neillsville.

Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Embke of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Harris (Ann Francis) Schoengarth of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Melvin (Virginia Tews) Marg of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Charles (Marilyn Haas) Meyer of Aston, Ia.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Kunze of Neillsville; Franklin Seif of Edina, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Larry Ehlers of Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. Donald (Kathleen Guetschow) Bryan of Beloit; Mrs. Donald (Carol Thompson) Ayers of Neillsville.

Mr. and Mrs. Henry (Virginia Holtz) Thoma of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Clarence (June Grap) Huettenrauch of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. James Tibbett of Rockford, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. George Niesen of Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Evelyn Carl) Mitte of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Walter Wetzel of Neillsville; Mr. and Mr. John (Merline Naedler) Kaufman of Wausau; Mrs. Raymond (Delores Greeler) Zipfel of Neillsville; and Mr. and Mrs. Gayle Schoengarth of Janesville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel