Church: Abbotsford St. Bernardís (Summer School - 1945)

Contact: Robert Lipprandt

Surnames: Amacher, Beil, Brunkhorst, Dolan, Esser, Geiger, Gierl, Habermeyer, Handick, Hartzell, Hoffman, Huss, Janda, Klieforth, Lamont, Michlig, Moberg, Morrow, Nikolay, Pupp, Riehle, Schmirler, Seidel, Shields, Shookman, Steffen, Strade, Telford, Toelle, Ven Rooy, Vetter, Weix, Zink

----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 5/30/2012

Originally published in the Abbotsford Tribune, Thursday, May 31, 1945

Summer School has Large Enrollment in Both Groups

Fifty-four children are enrolled in the two weekís summer school which began Monday for the children of St. Bernardís Catholic Church.

Sister M. Michaeleta, who teaches the upper group, and Sister M. Amelia, who is the teacher for the smaller children and the first Communion class, come daily from Colby where they are spending these two weeks with the sisters there.

In the older group are: Carol, Mary and Patricia Dolan, Rita Geiger, Marian Habermeyer, Martha Janda, Anne Nikolay, Betty Riehle, Mary Jane Riehle, Ella Seidel, Shirley Seidel, Marlene Weix, Lloyd Amacher, Louis Geiger, Louis Janda, Bernard Hoffman, James Lamont, Hilarion Michlig, Raymond Pupp, Andrew Schmirler, James Seidel, Frederick Shields, James Steffen, Bill Jo Shookman, Harold Strade, James Telford, Dale Toelle, James Ven Rooy, James Vetter and Tommy Vetter.

The group of younger children includes: Dorothy Ven Rooy, Evelyn Handick, Sandra Zink, Mary Shields, Carol Moberg, Doris Geiger, Betty Lamont, Robert Morrow, Benny Beil, Alan Brunkhorst, Charles Klieforth, Diane Esser, Lucy Ann Pupp, Ethel Huss, Robert Gierl, Leroy Riehle, Kenneth Seidel, Suzanne Hartzell, Ann Janda, Ann Marie Schmirler, Donald Ven Rooy, Ronald Weix, Angela Zink, Dorothy Habermeyer and Jeanette Geiger.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel