School: Loyal H.S. Graduation (1962)


Surnames: (Many listed in the article below)

----- Source: Loyal Tribune (Loyal, Clark Co., Wis.) 05/24/1962

Forty nine seniros will received diplomas at commencement exercises to be held at the Loyal High School on Monday evening, May 28th, 1962.

Kay Demuth, daughter of Mrs. Ada Demuth of Loyal, is valedictorian of the class, and her address to classmates and friends will be titled “Preparing for the Future.” Gary Loertscher, son of Mr. and Mrs. Wilford Loertscher, of Route 1, Loyal, is the salutatorian and his address will be titled, “Meeting the Challenge.”

The three seniors with the next highest scholastic averages will also be speakers on the commencement program. Marilyn Noeldner will speak on “every Man’s Worth”; Phyllis Van Wyhe’s topic is “Tensile Strength” and Kristine Noeldner has chosen to discuss “Life is what we Make it.”

The processional and recessional will be played by Julie Ann Vajgrt. Musical selections will be offered by a madrigal group, and the graduating members of the high school choir. Dr. Ralph G. Iverson, Director of Student Personnel Services at Stout State College, will deliver the address to graduates and parents, and the invocation and benediction will be given by Rev. Paul Doering.

Principal Warner F. Berry will present diplomas to the graduating class, as well as scholarship awards to members of the class who have earned a four year average of 90 or above.

The following are members of the graduating class: LeRoy Bauman, Gary Bertz, Bonnie Bremer, Charles Butterbrodt, Franklin Catlin, Thomas Clouse, Ronald Cook, Joyce Cwikla, Kay Demuth, Mary Ann Downer, Jerome Elsinger, Bonnie Goodbrand, Joan Goodbrand, Sandra Gusman, Marlis Haselow, Russell Haslow, Dennis Houser, Duane Hubing, LaMonte Johnson, Larry Kadolph, James Koski, Gary Loertscher, Glen Mill, Kristine Noeldner, Marilyn Noeldner, Judy Oestreich, William Oestreich, Ronald Radke, Beverly Ratsch, Bonnie Rollins, Patricia Rueth, Wilma Rybski, Barbara Schefus, Gary Schellinger, Sandra Shober, Ann Marie Schillnger (?), William (unreadable), Elvina Tichy, Ruth (unreadable), Phyliss Van Wyhe, Bonnie Ver(unreadable), Joseph Walter, Lawrence Weyer, Gary Wolfe, Richard Wolfe, Joan Wolfe, Glenn Wucherpfennig, Judith Zettler.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel