BioA: Schoenfeldt, Mr. and Mrs. Emil (Golden - 1965)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Schoenfeldt, Turner, Teatz, Triska, Geoffrey, Freut, Spherhake, Salzer, Free, Brandt,


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) October 14, 1965


Schoenfeldt, Mr. and Mrs. Emil (Golden - 6 October 1965)


The golden wedding anniversary of Mr. and Mrs. Emil Schoenfeldt was observed Sunday at the home of their son, Milton Schoenfeldt, in the Town of York.  Thirty relatives were present.


The Schoenfeldts, who have made their home in the Town of York since their wedding, were married in Neillsville October 6, 1915, by the Rev. Herman Brandt, father of Mayor John C. Brandt of Neillsville. Their attendants were the late Mabel Teatz and Grant Turner.


Mrs. Schoenfeldt is the former Mabel Turner. A lifelong resident of the Town of York, she was born there February 10, 1897.  Mr. Schoenfeldt was born December 5, 1897, in Plymouth. They have been members of St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church in Neillsville, throughout.


Milton, a Town of York farmer, is their only son. They have one granddaughter, Carol.


Attending the golden wedding observance were the following relatives: Mr. and Mrs. George Turner of Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Orville Turner of Addison, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Wilbur Turner, Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Turner, Ty Turner and Mr. and Mrs. Myron Turner, all of Kirkland, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. James Triska of Glen Ellyn, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. larry Turner of Elmhurst, Ill.; Nancy Geoffrey of Oak Park, Ill.; Mrs. Charles Freut of Sycamore, Ill.; Mrs. Carlton Spherhake and Nancy of Sheboygan Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Oscar Salzer of Sheboygan; Mr. and Mrs. DeNora Schoenfeldt of Plymouth and Mrs. Viola Free of Neillsville.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel