School: NHS Class 1927 & 1928 (Reunion - 1965)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Hansen, Cole, Hauge, Keller, Skroch, Longenecker, Medicke, Ross, Alden, Georgas, Bruss, Treichler, Braatz, Buddinger, Hartung, Bichler, Kuechenmeister, Kissling, Keach, Wall, Lautenbach, Franke, McDonough, Northup, Holt, Olson, Kapfer, Poler, Gallagher, Portz, Warlum, Quinlan, Lavandowska, Rollins, Larsen, Thompson, Wallace, Dodte, Sharp, Mundt, Ferguson, Jankowsky, Steinberg, Crocker, Baird, Dietrich, Reese, Rogstad, Hauser, Simonson, Swanson, Brommer, Alden, Hemp, Earl, Bradford, Ottow, Schroeder, Fritz, Jensen, Davee, Baker, Imislund, Hornigold, Piehl


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) August 26, 1965


NHS Class 1927 & 1928 (Reunion - 1965)


The 1927 and 1928 graduating classes of the Neillsville High School held a joint reunion Saturday evening at Club 10.


A highlight of the program was a talk by Sen. William C. Hansen of Stevens Point. Senator Hansen was superintendent of schools in Neillsville in 1927 and 1928, and recently retired as president of Wisconsin State University - Stevens Point.  He attended with Mrs. Hansen. Also present was Mrs. Sadie (Cole) Hauge of Mosinee, who was librarian here during that period. 


Master of ceremonies was Walter Keller of Santa Barbara, Calif. (for 1927) and Everett Skroch (for 1928).  A poem written by the late Rev. George W. Longenecker, longtime Neillsville pastor, was read by Mrs. Warren Medicke as a tribute to deceased members.


1927 members present were: Mr. and Mrs. Laird Ross (Alice Alden), Waukesha; Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Georgas (Edna Bruss), Neillsville; Mrs. Esther Treichler (Esther Braatz), Menomonee Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Carl Buddinger, Neillsville Route; Miss Rosaline Hartung, Neillsville, (Anton Bichler attended as her escort); Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Kuechenmeister (Eleanor Kissling) Granton; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Keach, Viola; Walter Keller, Santa Barbara, Calif.; Mr. and Mrs. Fred Wall (Laura Lautenbach), Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Warren Medicke, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Kurt Franke (Helen McDonough), Neillsville; Raymond Northup, Mr. and Mrs. Albert Holt (Fern Olson), Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Albert Kapfer (Helen Poler), West Bend; Mr. and Mrs. David Gallagher (Mabel Portz, Granton; Mr. Elliott Warlum and Mrs. (Mida Quinlan) Warlum, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Helmuth Lavandowska (Vera Rollins, Neillsville; Mrs. Gerelda Larsen (Thompson), Neillsville; Miss Mildred Wallace, Minneapolis, Minn.


Letters read from 1927 classmates were from: Mrs. Bernard Dodte (Esther Sharp), Neillsville; Mrs. Lemont Mundt (Gretchen Ferguson), Yakima Wash.; Mrs. Ralph Jankowsky (Martha Steinberg), Burlington; Mrs. William Crocker (Esther Baird), Madison; Mrs. William Dietrich (Mae Reese), Clear lake; Mrs. Ed Rogstad (Othilia Hauser), Spooner; Mrs. Hulda Simonson (Hulda Swanson), Chicago, Ill.; Mrs. O. Brommer (Mabel Alden), Rice Lake; Richard hemp, Mosinee; Mrs. Ray Earl (Florence Bradford), Tigard, Ore.; Mrs. Harold Ottow (Frieda Schroeder), Neillsville; Mrs. Arlie Fritz (Emma Quinlan), Evergreen Park, Ill.


Letters from teachers: Arthur Olson, Fond du Lac; Leroy Jensen, Bruce; Dr. Chalmer Davee, Phoenix, Ariz.; Miss Hazel Baker, Eau Claire; Clarence Imislund, Eau Claire; and Mrs. Lillian Hornigold )Piehl, Wisconsin Rapids.


Deceased classmates: Julius (missing names).




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel