BioA: Barr, Mr. and Mrs. Fred (Golden - 1964)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Barr, Williams, Almquist, Dignin, Gregory, Blang, Dressel, West, Nelson, Lund, Dudo, Eckhart, Thompson, Pierce, Bemis, Seelow, Haroldson, Olson, Winscher, Ehlers, Launers, Ellingstad, Snyder, Haber, McKivitt, Heagney, Loberg, Horton, Stevens, Mitchell, Greub, Van Kirk, Fradenburg, Baily, Scheffer, Walker, Duerkop, Sheffer, Perry, Koboski, Fitzmaurice, Lightfoot, Jennings, Markham, Matti, Burchell, O’Leary, Hanson, Stuve, Fristad


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) June 11, 1964


Barr, Mr. and Mrs. Fred (Golden - 1964)


Mr. and Mrs. Fred Barr celebrated their golden wedding anniversary Sunday with a family dinner at noon, and open house from 2 until 5 p.m. in the home of their daughter, Mrs. Ellis Williams.


Among those here from out-of-town were: Mr. and Mrs. John Almquist, Levis; Mrs. M. Dignin, Gary, Ind.; Mr. and Mrs. Omar Gregory, and Mrs. Ernie Blang and son, Fairchild; Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Dressel, Jim Falls; Mrs. Zylphia West, Hixton; Mr. and Mrs. C. West, Taylor; Pat Barr, Elkhart, Ind.; Mr. and Mrs. Roy Barr, Ogema; Steven West, Taylor; Rob Barr, Ogema; W. M. Barr, Colby; Mr. and Mrs. Claude Barr, and Mr. and Mrs. C. M. Nelson, Ogema; Mrs. Clara Lund, Minneapolis; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Dusso, Shawano; Mr. and Mrs. Connie Eckhart, Hastings, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. Oscar Thompson, Menomonie; Mr. and Mrs. Earl Pierce, Mr. and Mrs. Earl Bemis, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Seelow, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Earl Haroldson, Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Olson, Blair; Mr. and Mrs. Burton Winscher, Chippewa Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Virgil Gregory, St. Paul, Mr. and Mrs. Rollyn Ehlers, Fairchild; Mr. and Mrs. Ed Launers, Chippewa Falls; Sid Ellingstad, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Carl Snyder, Mrs. Maggie Haber, Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence McKivitt, Sparta; Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Heagney, Janesville; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Loberg, Neillsville; Mrs. Rose Horton, Miss Dot Stevens, Great Falls, Mont.; Mrs. Emma Mitchell and family, Menomonie; Mr. and Mrs. Carl Greub, Neillsville; Albert Van Kirk Fairchild; and Abram Fradenburg, Willard.


Among local people in attendance were: Mr. and Mrs. Chet Baily, Frank Scheffer, Clifford and Janet Walker, Mr. and Mrs. John Greub, Mr. and Mrs. Archie Fradenburg, Mr. and Mrs. Percy Bemis, Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Duerkop, Mr. and Mrs. Walter Sheffer, Mr. and Mrs. John Sheffer, Mr. and Mrs. Tom Perry, Mr. and Mrs. Ed Koboski and children, Mr. and Mrs. Lewis Fitzmaurice, Mr. and Mrs. Sam Fitzmaurice, Mr. and Mrs. Levi Fitzmaurice, Mr. and Mrs. Jake Lightfoot, Mr. and Mrs. H. Jennings, Mr. and Mrs. Mel Markham, Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Stevens, Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Matti, Mr. and Mrs. Burchell; Mmes, Emma O’Leary, Harry Hanson, Lulu Koboski, Nina Stuve, Rose Stevens; Miss Daisy Stevens, Nordahl Fristad.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel