Church: Greenwood -Grace Methodist (WSCS - 1964)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Swieso, Stewart, Hill, Bartelt, Clintsman, Carteron, Huntzicker, Moberg, Christie, Syth, Keller, Kellin, Schwarze, Vogel, Peterson, Voss


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) May 7, 1964


Grace Methodist at Greenwood (WSCS - 1 May 1964)


Mrs. Walter Swieso was elected president at the meeting of the Woman’s Society of Christian Service (WSCS) Friday afternoon at Grace Methodist Church.  Other officers elected were: Mrs. Wilbur Stewart, vice president; Mrs. Truman Hill, secretary; and Mrs. Robert Bartelt, treasurer.


The department chairmen appointed were: Mrs. Robert Clintsman, Children’s work; Mrs. Viv Carteron, Christian social; Mrs. Francis Clintsman, literature an publication: Mrs. Maud Huntzicker, missionary education and service; Mrs. Elery Moberg, promotion; Mrs. Hugh Christie, spiritual life; Mrs. John Syth, student work; Mrs. Henry Keller, supply work; and Mrs. Arthur Christie, youth work.


The nominating committee for 1965 is: Mrs. Hugh Christie, Mrs. Leon Kuester and Mrs. Arthur Christie.


The group decided to sponsor a father-son banquet May 20, beginning at 7:30 p.m.  Committees in charge are: kitchen, Mmes. Swieso, Kellin, J. Syth, H. Christie, Clintsman, R. Stewart and Schwarze; program and dining room, Mrs. W. Stewart; tables, Mrs. Kuester and Mrs. Vogel.  It was voted to donate $2 to the conference.


A report was given on the sunshine basket being passed around.


Mrs. Wilbur Stewart was in charge of the program entitled, "Where does the Christian woman volunteer her time."  She was assisted by Mrs. Moberg, Mrs. Carteron, Mrs. Swieso and Mrs. Hill.


Lunch was served by Mrs. Lloyd Peterson, Mrs. Esther Peterson, Mrs. Wayne Voss and Mrs. Maud Huntzicker.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel