School: Colby High 1953 & 1954 (Reunion - 2011)


Contact: Robert Lipprandt




Surnames: Abney, Apfebeck, Blanchard, Decker, Diedrich, Engeldinger, Fischer, Forbish, Fricke, Hauser, Janke, Kaiser, Knutson, Konczak, Kops, Koran, Krivits, Laabs, Martens, Miller, Olson, Reckner, Richardson, Schmidbauer, Schmitt, Schneider, Secher, Untiedt


----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wisconsin) Wednesday, October 19, 2011, page 12, columns 2 & 3


The Colby High School classes of 1953 and 1954 held their reunion September 24th at Allison’s. 


A social hour was held before enjoying a delicious dinner, followed by introductions, a school story graduates remembered and something they’d still like to do. A moment of silence was held for the classmates who have passed away. A buffet breakfast was held Sunday morning. 


The group decided to meet again in three years on July 19, 2014, at Allison’s with dinner at 4 p.m.


Those attending from the class of 1953 were: Bernadette and Jim Hauser, Unity; Shirley Kops, Colby; Ray and Sherry Forbish, Spring, TX; Audrey and Bernie Laabs, Glasgow, KY; June Decker and Jack Secher, Caledonia; Jim Blanchard, Cedarburg; Don and Marlene Kaiser, Colby; and Roger and Jean Olson, Colby. 


Those attending from the class of 1954 were: Barbara Schmidbauer, Tomahawk; Carl and Nancy Diedrich, Tripoli; Arnold and Alice Engeldinger, Wisconsin Rapids; Imogene and Dale Apfebeck, Lublin; Ethel Konczak and Bob Janke, Glendale; Arlene Richardson, Edgar; Leon and Shirley Konczak, Greenfield; John Koran and Esther, Marshfield; Verjean Schmitt, Abbotsford; Marybelle and Merten Reckner, Delores and Norman Knutson, Spencer; Kathleen and Jack Abney, Phyliss Krivits and Emily Untiedt, Verland and Sherry Schneider, Joan Miller, Marie Fischer and Rochelle Fricke, Colby.


The committee members were Bernadette Hauser, Bernadine Martens, Marie Fischer, Joan Miller, Ethel Konczak and Rochelle Fricke. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel