News: Neillsville - Boy Scout Troop No. 64 (Awards - 1963)


Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon



Surnames: Tomlinson, Hendrickson, Lulloff, Marden, Svetlik, Bergemann, Meeker, Schneider, Huddleston, Adams, Gilmore, Koehler, Moen, Schmidt, Maskewit, Pitman, Red Cloud, Simenson, Perrine, Gress


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) May 23, 1963


Boy Scout Troop No. 64 (Awards - 16 May 1963)


A court of honor was held Thursday evening by Boy Scout Troop No. 64, with 23 Scouts receiving awards of advancement.


James Tomlinson, district scout commissioner, presented Life awards to Randy Hendrickson, Mike Lulloff, Ronnie Marden and Ronnie Svetlik.


Tom Bergemann and Chuck Meeker were awarded Star awards by Scoutmaster F. Richard Schneider.


Assistant Scoutmaster Warren Huddleston presented First Class Scout awards to Leon Adams, Robert Gilmore, Eric Koehler, Russell Moen and Paul Schmidt.


Second class awards were given to Edward Maskewit, Gary Pitman, Mitchell Red Cloud and Paul Simenson by F. Richard Schneider.


Merit badges were presented by the Rev. W. C. Koehler, chairman of the troop committee to: Tom Bergemann, Robert Gilmore, Craig Huddleston, Mike Lulloff, Ronnie Marden, Chuck Meeker, John Perrine and Ronnie Svetlik.


The Mother’s auxiliary was in charge of a reception following the presentation of awards.


Scoutmaster Schneider announced that Troop 64 has shown excellent advancement in scouting in the last year and stated that, from May 1962, to May 1963, a record number of awards had been given.


There were twenty-two second class awards; 17 first class, four Life, one Eagle and one bronze Palm.  The Palm was given to Eagle Scout Steve Gress, the first in the Neillsville organization.


Besides these awards 118 merit badges were given, and 22 boys were given recognition through the National camp award.


Thirty-four boys are registered in the local organization. Of these, 32 are making plans to attend summer camp at Camp Phillips.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel