Church: Neillsville, Wis. - UCC (Teachers Honored - 1962)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Koehler, Williams, Shaw, Haugen, Koranda, Grap, Mortenson, Hicks, Zank, Mathis, Karl, Evans, Felser, Hendrickson, Davis, Johnson, Roberts, Ringstad, Neff, Guthmiller.


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) October 4, 1962


United Church of Christ (Teachers Honored - 1962)


Teachers of the United Church of Christ were recognized and honored Sunday morning by the Rev. W. C. Koehler and some of the students were awarded Bibles for regular attendance at the church school.  Teachers recognized included: Herbert Williams, superintendent, Junior department; Mrs. Robert Shaw, superintendent, primary department; Mrs. Hiram Haugen, superintendent, pre-school department; Mrs. J. Koranda, Nursery superintendent; Wayne Grap, junior high superintendent; and the following Mrs. Robert Mortenson, Nancy Hicks, Eileen Zank, Sylvia Mathis, Mrs. Clifford Karl, Mrs. Cleve Evans, Mrs. Dwayne Felser, Mrs. George Hendrickson, Mrs. Wolfgang Koehler, Stella Davis, Mrs. Lyal Johnson, Mr. and Mrs. John Roberts, Mrs. John Ringstad, Mrs. Charles Neff, Jr., and Lou Guthmiller.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel