School: Colby High Class, 1956 (55th Reunion - 2011)


Contact: Robert Lipprandt


Surnames: Baumgart, Brunow, Czerwinski, Davidson, Dickey, Dirks, Duvall, Eggersluess, Gierl, Haas, Haavisto, Herbert, Jakel, Johnson, Kenyon, Kilty, Knaf, Knoll, Lindner, Mierkey, Mueller, Newman, O’Connor, Olson, Pacholke, Sazama, Schmelzer, Schorer, Schreiber, Scidmore, Sedlack, Theilig, Wiesig, Wussow


----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wisconsin) Wednesday, June 22, 2011, page 13


The Colby High School class of 1956 held its 55th year class reunion on June 4th at Allison’s Steakhouse in Abbotsford. The evening began with a social time, followed by a meal. 


Ben Jakel was once again master of ceremonies for the evening. Special guests were former teachers, Martin Haavisto and his daughter, Caryn, Rhinelander; and Duane Olson and his wife, Gale, Amherst Junction. 


A moment of silence was held for the 11 deceased classmates and several teachers. 


Each classmate gave a brief report about themselves. Various table decorations were awarded, and the rest of the evening was spent socializing. 


Those attending were: Arelene (Baumgart) Czerwinski and Donald, Wausau; Karen (Davidson) O’Connor, Milwaukee; Donna (Dirks) Brunow and Eugene, Fort Wayne, IN; Lyle Duvall and Bev, Colby; Elaine (Gierl) Herbert and Jerry, Neshkoro; Doris (Haas) Wussow and Bruce, Stratford; Ben Jakel and Lorene, Manitowoc; Neal Kenyon and guest, Tomahawk; Dick and Pat (Johnson) Kilty, Ogema; Ruben Knaf and Joyce, Marshfield; Dorene (Knoll) Newman and Don, Colby; Bob Lindner, Joshua, TX; Carol (Mierkey) Schreiber and George, Athens, Sharon (Olson) Dickey and Bill, Nekoosa; Yvonne (Pacholke) Mueller and Harold, Eau Claire; Leon Sazama and Pat, Colby; Wilmer Schmelzer and Dora, Colby; William Schorer, Machesney Park, IL; Alice (Sedlack) Scidmore, Woodruff; Shirley (Theilig) Eggersluess, Schofield; Bob Wiesig and Marge, Whitehouse, TX. 


The next reunion will be in five years. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel