Church: Neillsville St. Mary’s (Confirmation - 1962)


Contact: Dolores


Surnames: Treacy, Boge, Champoux, Gennrich, Harr, Hauri, Hopfer, Jake, Janisch, Krall, Marshall, Opelt, Pagenkopf, Schield, Schiller, Schmidt, Schultz, Wyer, Bauer, Baxter, Becker, Bergemann, Blodgett, Carl, Gassen, Guest, Hake, Helwig, Hubing, Morneau, Poziombke, Schraufnagel, Short, Svetlik, Turczyn, Wanta, Brey, Langreck, Lynch, Pettis, Prock, Reineck, Schiesel, Siebert, Zilk, Chaltry, Feuerstein, Frank, Laatch, Nauertz, Paquette, Perushek, Spiegel, Statz, Sturtz, Stytz, Zschernitz, Crockett, Janicki, Knutson, Kuhn, Neville, Reams, Darling, Horswill, Volland 


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) May 3, 1962


St. Mary’s Catholic Church (Confirmation - 3 May 1962)


The confirmation of 102 students is being conducted this (Thursday) morning at 10:30 o’clock in St. Mary’s Church by Bishop John P. Treacy of La Crosse.


Confirmation is held in the parish every fourth year and this year students are included from grades 5-6-7-8 and from a Saturday class of students from surrounding areas.


The class included:

Grade 8 - Suzanne Boge, Cheryl Champoux, John Gennrich, Charles Harr, Thomas Hauri, Susan Hopfe4r, Mary Jake, Mary Janisch, Kathleen Krall, Larry Marshall, Gerald Opelt, John Pagenkopf, Thomas Pagenkopf, Wendy Schield, Jill Schiller, Arlene Schmidt, Mary Ann Schultz, and Michele Wyer.


Grade 7 - Kathleen Bauer, Kathryn Baxter, Diane Becker, Thomas Bergemann, Carole Blodgett, Kenneth Carl, Valerie Gassen, Carol Guest, Patricia Hake, Emerica Helwig, Kathleen Hubing, Richard Morneau, Kathleen Opelt, Cheryl Poziombke, Gloria Schraufnagel, Thomas Short, Ronald Svetlik, Mary Ann Turczyn and Thomas Wanta.


Grade 6 - Eileen Bergemann, James Boge, James Brey, Kathryn Carl, John Hake, Susanne Harr, John Langreck, Charlotte Lynch, Gerald Morneau, Dennis Opelt, Brenda Pagenkopf, Mary Pettis, Mary Prock, Raymond Reineck, Judith Schiesel, Randolph Short, Stephen Siebert, Richard Wanta, Patrick Wyer, and Patricia Zilk.


Grade 5 - Michael Bauer, William Bauer, Patricia Baxter, Sarah Blodgett, Teresa Chaltry, Michael Feuerstein, Daniel Frank, Thomas Frank, Gregory Gassen, Mary Gennrich, Helen Guest, Daniel Helwig, LeRoy Krall, Jerry Laatch, Gerald Langreck, Julia Marshall, Lawrence Nauertz, Janet Opelt, Richard Paquette, Michael Perushek, Deborah Schmidt, Lorene Schultz, Bernard Spiegel, Paul Statz, Rickey Sturtz, Dennis Stytz, John Svetlik, Toni Jean Svetlik, Gloria Turczyn and Eugene Zschernitz.


The following were confirmed from the Saturday instruction class: Catherine and Rita Crockett, Michael Janicki, Michael and Terry Knutson, Paul Kuhn, James Neville, Diane Reams, Lynn Darling, Marilyn Horswill, Carolyn Schmidt, Sharon Volland Garry (balance cut off).



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel