Bio: Moeller, Adam (85th Birthday - 1961)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon



Surnames: Moeller, Throenner, Schafer, Lainberger, Spurgeon, Zuehlke, Sturm, Heath, Balt, Strameyer, Freedlund, Mallory


----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) August 3, 1961


Moeller, Adam (85th Birthday - 1961)


Sherwood News:


Adam Moeller, 85, who takes pleasure at the distinction of being the oldest man in the Town of Sherwood, presided at a surprise party in his honor Sunday, attended by 60 relatives.


They gathered at his home for a picnic dinner. Those present included three of his five children, 17 of his 28 grandchildren, and all four of his great-grandchildren.  Two children, Mrs. James Throenner of Cedar Falls, Ia., and Axel Moeller of Santa Maria, Calif., were not present.


Those present for the occasion were: Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Schafer and son of Rockford, Ill.; Fay Moeller and Henry Moeller, Maquoketa; Ia.; Mr. and Mrs. Keven Lainberger and son, Beaver Dam; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Lainberger and two sons of De Forest; Mr. and Mrs. Edward Lainberger and two children, South Leeds; Mr. and Mrs. Wm. A. Schafer and four Children Pittsville; Lawrence Schafer, Rockford, Ill.; Janice Spurgeon, Granton; Alice Schafer, Rockford, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Walter Moeller, Maquoketa, Ia.; Mr. and Mrs. August Zuelke, Dalton; Mr. and Mrs. Elbert Lainberger, Fox lake; Mr. and Mrs. Davis Sturm and two children and a niece of Iron Ridge; Mr. and Mrs. Fordyce Heath and Everett Balt, Clinton, Ia.; Mr. and Mrs. Piercy Strameyer, St. Paul, Minn.; Mr. and Mrs. H. Freedlund and three children and Mr. and Mrs. Earl Moeller and six children, all of Pittsville; Mrs. Theresa Mallory and three children of Granton; and Mr. and Mrs. Lucian Lainberger, Madison.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel