News: Neillsville, Wis. - Singing Club Committees (1913)


Contact: Ann Stevens



Surnames: Marsh, Schoengarth, Clark, MacMillan, O’Neill, Brameld, Monk, Huntley, Crosby, King, Williamson, Schultz, Bradbury, Glass, Case, Hommell, Youmans, Crothers, Rabenstein


----Source:  Neillsville Times (Neillsville, Clark County, Wis.)  Nov 6, 1913


Singing Club Committees (3 Nov 1913)


Monday evening at the meeting of the Singing Society, the following committees were named: Chairman, S.M. Marsh; vice-chairman, O.W. Schoengarth; secretary, H.C. Clark; treasurer, Miss Beatrice MacMillan; finance committee, Judge O’Neill, T.E. Brameld and Dr. Monk; membership committee, Mesdames Will Huntley, E.W. Crosby, Misses Elsie King, Ellen Huntley, Messrs L. Williamson, F.W. Schultz, Dr. Bradbury, and George Glass; accompanist and librarian, Miss Gertrude Case; program committee, Mesdames J.W. Hommell, Rood and G.C. Youmans; public function committee, Geo. E. Crothers, Carl Rabenstein and L. Williamson.  The committee made the following recommendations: 1. That the membership and program committees be elected for a period of not longer than three months; 2. That for the present, as a means of defraying running expenses, a contribution box be placed near the entrance to the high school assembly room and that members make their contributions there.  Children below high school are not expected to attend unless accompanied by their parents.  No one else should feel barred from the organization by having no money to contribute.  If this method should fail to bring in funds sufficient for carrying on the work, the committee recommended that the matter be placed in the hands of the finance committee.


The society will meet every Tuesday evening at the high school from 7:30 to 9 o’clock.  From 7 to 7:30 every Tuesday evening an elementary class in music will be conducted for the benefit of those who cannot read music or desire special assistance.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel