School: AHS Class of 1970 (40th Reunion - 2010)


Contact: Robert Lipprandt



Surnames: Bargenquast, Beil, Bobbe, Broeske, Buchholz, Busse, Dehn, Esselman, Frane, Fredrickson, Freimund, Gierl, Grambort, Jacobs, Jensen, Kelsey, Krueger, LaPine, Loucks, Marcott, Martin, Mendenwaldt, Meski, Motetet, Olson, Peissig, Poehnelt, Purcell, Schmidt, Schreiber, Schultz, Stein, Suttner, Tellock, Theilman, Uhlig, Van Blaricom, Venske, Weller, Witt, Zuber


----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wisconsin) Wednesday, July 14, 2010, page 12


The Abbotsford High School class of 1970 held their 40-year class reunion on June 21, 2010, at Red Arrow Park.


Class members came from around the state as well as Colorado and Georgia.


A tour of the new school complex was given by former teacher and current school board president, Don Mendenwaldt. Don and Jane Medenwaldt and Martin and Helen Schultz were guests of the class. 


The class enjoyed "oldies’ music while socializing. A catered meal was served, followed by a trivia contest. 


Two deceased classmates, Bob Grambort and Karl Dehn, were remembered.


The class donated $250 to the Abbotsford Education Foundation.


Class members attending included:


Joan Fredrickson Martin, Diane Bargenquast Esselman, Arlyne Schmidt Frane, Gary Zuber, Denise Loucks Jacobs, Sue Busse Buchholz, Dennis Suttner, Frank Schreiber, Dick Gierl, Dave Tellock, George Kelsey, Karen Jensen Purcell, Shelley Uhlig, Thielman, Gail Broeske Marcott, Gary Thielman, Tom Frane, Steve Buchholz, Paula Bobbe Van Blairicom, Bob Motelet, Claude Peissig, Bill Beil, Dennis Meske, Dave Witt, Myron Weller Darrell Stein, Rich Krueger, John Venske, Karen Poehnelt LaPine, Al Olson and Danny Freimund.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel