News: Neillsville, Wis. - Jail House Directors Meeting (2010)


Contact: Dolores Mohr Kenyon


Surnames: Pischer, Erpenbach, Struensee, Quicker, Koeberl, Anderson 

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI.) January 13, 2010 

Jail House Directors Meeting (5 January 2010) 

Neillsville News - By Amber Pischer 

The annual membership meeting and the monthly board of directors meeting of the 1897 Jail Museum were held Tuesday, Jan. 5, 2010, in the refurbished kitchen of the museum.  The first order of business was the election of a slate of officers.  President Natalie Erpenbach and Secretary Kevin Struensee agreed to continue in their offices, while Treasurer Harvey Pischer relinquished his role to Snick Quicker, and Bonnie Koeberl retired from the position of vice president in favor of Shirley Anderson. The current seven board members will continue to serve for a one-, two-, or three-year term, staggering the turnover of board members.  The president and treasurer reported on the successes of the past year: increasing numbers of visitors and tours, increasing income and the movie presentation of "All Mine to Give" in December.  Standing agenda items included building maintenance, the winter newsletter and upcoming special events, such as a scrapbooking class in February. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel