School: Abbotsford High School (Class of 1945 Reunion - 1955)


Surnames: Karsten, Neitzel, Nikolay, Mueller, Stout, Lindner, Hanson, Ramthum, Popalowski, Fecker, Drey, Colby, Lieders, Lundahl, Engebretson, Reysky, Kreklau, Strombeck, Bunkelman, Weber, Zobrak, Kadonsky, Elert, Hennlich, Tobolski, Venzke, Stelzel 

----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 07/07/1955 

Class of 1945 Holds Reunion Here Sunday  

The class of 1945, of the Abbotsford high school, held a reunion Sunday, July 3. Eighteen members of the original class of 37 attended the open house held at the Alfred Karsten home and a 7:00 o’clock dinner at the Casa Grande. 

Classmates were brought up to date on each other’s experiences and accomplishments. Prizes were awarded to Jim Neitzel for having come the most miles, to Mr. and Mrs. Jim Nikolay for being the most recently married and to Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Mueller for their seven children, the largest family of which any member could boast. 

Thirty-four attended the banquet and included: Mr. and Mrs. Charles Stout (Delilah Karsten), of Berlin; Mr. and Mrs. Carl Lindner (Ethel Hanson) of Greenwood; Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Ramthum (Lorraine Popalowski) of Ft. Atkinson; Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Mueller (Marie Fecker) of Athens; Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Drey (Joyce Colby) of Medford; Miss Delores Lieders, St. Paul; Mr. and Mrs. Bob Lundahl, Fond du Lac; Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Engebretson (Delores Reysky) of Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Glen Kreklau, Stetsonville; Mrs. Cal Strombeck (Joan Neitzel) of Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Lloyd Bunkelman of Milan; Mr. and Mrs. Cliff Weber (Harriet Zobrak), Mr. and Mrs. John Kadonsky, Mr. and Mrs. Harry Elert (Emily Hennlich), Mr. and Mrs. Jim Neitzel, all of Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Melvin Nikolay (Marion Stelzel) and Mr. and Mrs. Jim Nikolay, Abbotsford.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel