School: Abbotsford, Wis. High School (Class of 1921 & 1922 Reunion) 

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Kelley, Loucks, Schraufnagel, Hamblin, Rundle, Ridderbusch, Manter, Genrich, Loos, Fasbender, Merwin, Ingersoll, Lokken, Lupient, Hagan, Pueschner, Nachtwey, Larson, Hawks, Hoffman, Glenzer, Horn, Mathias, Emiling, Mathews, Hanna, Fiebig, Haeuser, Cendt, Krantz, Luhrsen, Mantor 

----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 06/11/1953 

Classes of 1921 and 1922 Convene at Abbotsford 

The 1921 and 1922 graduating classes of Abbotsford high school held a reunion Sunday at the Casa Grande. Those present answered a roll call with a brief history of their lives since graduation. 

Letters were read from absent class mates and old school songs were sung. Several prizes were awarded, as follows: 

Mr. and Mrs. George Kelley, Hinsdale, Ill., for traveling the greatest distance; Mrs. Lemuel Loucks, for having the most grand children, seven; and Elmer Schraufnagel, for having the largest family, eight. 

Present for the reunion were Mr. and Mrs. Kelley (Vivian Hamblin), Hinsale, Ill., Mr. and Mrs. Earl Rundle (Velda Ridderbusch) and son, Merrill; Miss Elta Manter, Rhinelander; Elmer Genrich, Dorchester; Mr. and Mrs. Sherman Loos (Gladys Fasbender), Colby; Mr. and Mrs. L. F. Loucks, (Rosalie Merwin) and Mr. and Mrs. Elmer Schraufnagel, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. R. C. Ingersoll, Marshfield. 

Dinner was served at tables decorated in school colors, with flowers in the colors of the two classes, purple and gold and lavender and white. 

A list of the graduates includes: 

1921 - Alma Lokken, Lucille Lupient, Henry Hagan, Frank Pueschner, Ray Nachtwey, Ruth Larson, Dorothy Hawks, Robin Ingersoll, Harold Hoffman, Minnie Glenzer, Rosalie Merwin, Stanley Horn, Norman Mathias, Gladys Fasbender, and Elmer Schraufnagel. 

1922 - Eva Emling, Ida Mathews, George Hanna, Clara Fiebig, Ernest Haeuser, Fred Cendt, Velda Ridderbusch, Elta Mantor, Vivian Hamblin, Lavern Krantz, Delos Luhrsen, and Elmer Genrich.  



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel