School: Abbotsford Grade School (8th Grade Graduation - 1947)
Contact: Stan  


Surnames: Ven Rooy, Ehrenreich, Ryder, Treankler, Seidel, Gosse, Dolan, Anderson, Mueller, Grambort, Hoffman, Phaneuf, Bitter, Ingersoll, Geiger, Kalepp, Borreson, Kienholz, Brandt, Bender, Przybylski, Needham, Szymanski, Foelsche, Novobielski, Shields, Olsen


----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 05/15/1947


Graduation for Eighth Grade at Withee, Tuesday


The eighth grade pupils of the Abbotsford grade school will participate in the county commencement exercises to be held at the Withee high school, Tuesday, May 20, at 10:00 o’clock.


The following from the Abbotsford school will attend:

Jimmie Ven Rooy, Kenneth Ehrenreich, Billy Ryder, Virginia Treankler, Shirley Mae Seidel, Darlene Gosse, Carol Dolan, Kenneth Anderson, Vera Mueller, Darlene Grambort, Richard Hoffman, Phyllis Phanuef, Melvin Bitter, Kenneth Ingersoll, Louis Geiger, Donald Kalepp.


The following program has been planned for the occasion:

Invocation, Rev. Borreson, Curtiss; piano selection, Frenchtown; solo, School Days, Gale Kienholz, Garfield; baritine and cornet duet, Virginia Treankler and Shirley Seidel, Abbotsford; solo, Anita Brandt, South Worden; address, Harry Bender, Colby; vocal and piano selection, Theresa Przyblski, Pozen; declamation, Cafeteria Queen, Carol Dolan, Abbotsford; solo, Oral Olsen, Pleasant Ridge; piano duet, Janet Needham, Longwood; harmonica selection, Robert Szymanski, Pozen; solo, In an Old Dutch Garden, Norma Foelsche, Sunnyside; accordian selection, JoAnn Novobielski, Pozen; declamation, Gang’s First Ciga, Frederick Shields, Abbotsford; saxophone solo, Janet Olsen, Greenwood; benediction, Rev. Borreson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel