School: Abbotsford High School (Graduation - 1944)

Contact: Stan

Surnames: Alexander, Jacobi, Jakel, Jolivette, Kieser, Kralcik, Lindberg, Meilke, Moore, Pascoe, Paul, Phaneuf, Preller, Reeves, Schaefer, Sterling, Telford, Timm, Tronson, Vrana, Woempner, Ziebarth, Roberts, Griffiths, Boettcher, Wernzenski, Shields

----Source: Abbotsford Tribune (Abbotsford, Clark County, Wis.) 05/25/1944

Commencement exercises will be held this evening at the high school auditorium. Members of the class are Jean Alexander, Vernon Jacobi, William Jakel, Geraldine Jolivette, June Jolivette, Frederick Kieser, Edward Kralcik, Doris Lindberg, Leonard Mielke, Mae Moore, Beverly Pascoe, Elaine Paul, Marlyn Phaneuf, Richard Preller, Ronald Reeves, Leslie Schaefer, Nila Mae Sterling, Alfred Telford, Eunice Timm, Jean Tronson, Jerry Vrana, Alice Woempner and Richard Ziebarth.

The class motto: "In Ourselves Our Future Lies." The class colors are blue and yellow and the class flower is the yellow rose.

June Jolivette, salutatorian, will give the address of welcome and Jean Alexander, valedictorian, the address of farewell. We wish them all success and happiness for the future.

Following is the program:

Processional, Pomp and Chivalry … Roberts

Star Spangled Banner … Band and Audience

Invocation … Rev. George E. Griffiths

Address of Welcome … June Jolivette

Vocal Solo, "Homing" … Beverly Pascoe

Commencement Address … Principal E. H. Boettcher

Saxophone Solo … June Jolivette

Address of Farewell … Jean Alexander

Presentation of Awards … Principal F. E. Wernzenski

Presentation of Diplomas … Dr. G. G. Shields

Benediction … Rev. George E. Griffiths


Jerry Vrana … Chemistry

Geraldine Jolivette … English

Frederick Kieser … Social Problems

Alice Woempner … Home Economics

Nila Sterling … Typing

June Jolivette … D.A.R. Award

Jean Alexander … Valedictorian

Leslie Schaefer … American Legion Award

June Jolivette … Salutatorian



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel