BioA: Lightfoot, Mr. and Mrs. Jacob (Golden - 1970)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Lightfoot, Janke, Johnson, Diercks, Shara, Aeschbacher, Walker, Woodford, Phillips, Harrington, Englesby, Dunsmore, Staves, Rykal, Nasset, Brook, Monthei, Dirsck, Kurasz, Coleman, Sieg, Lura

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 10/22/1970

Lightfoot, Mr. and Mrs. Jacob (Golden - 1970)

Mr. and Mrs. Jacob Lightfoot celebrated their Golden wedding anniversary by holding open house in the American Legion Hall Saturday, October 17, from 2 to 4 p.m. The event was arranged by their children, Mr. and Mrs. Leo Janke, Mr. and Mrs. Keith Johnson, Mr. and Mrs. Chester Diercks, Mr. And Mrs. Gail Lightfoot, Mr. and Mrs. Jake Lightfoot, Jr., and Jim Lightfoot and family.

Mrs. Lightfoot’s sister, Mrs. Emil (Della) Shara, her bridesmaid of 50 years ago, was here.

The gold and white anniversary cake was made by Mrs. Lightfoot’s daughter, Mrs. Leo Janke, and Mrs. Rudy Aeschbacher, who cut and served the cake. Mrs. Mel (Rilla) Walker was in charge of the guest book.

Guests from out-of-town included: Mr. and Mrs. Emil Shara, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Willard Woodford, Green Bay; Mr. and Mrs. Herb Phillips and Mr. and Mrs. Steve Harrington, Chetek; Mr. and Mrs. John Phillips, Mr. and Mrs. Bob Englesby, Mr. and Mrs. Jim Englesby, Mrs. Pat Dunsmore and Children, Harry Staves, Mr. and Mrs. Curly Rykal, Mr. and Mrs. Dale Nasset and Mr. and Mrs. Martin Brook, Eau Claire; Mr. and Mrs. Al Monthei, Rock Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Gene Dirsck, Vesper; Mr. and Mrs. Joe Kurasz, Neillsville; Mrs. Frances Coleman and son, Rice Lake; Mr and Mrs. Ben Shara, Alma Center, Mrs. Rolla Sieg and Rev. Wayne Lura, Fairchild.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel