School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1920 (Reunion - 1970)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Dobbe, Tucker, Catlin, Hills, Buchert, McGarvey, Lemke, Anderson, Chatterson, Volk, Nolan, Phillips, Smith, Nutting, Taylor, Miles, Kadow

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co, WI) 6/25/1970

Loyal High School (Class of 1920 Reunion - 20 June 1970)

The graduating class of 1920 of Loyal High School met for a dinner and program at the Star Lodge Motel Saturday evening. Their last reunion was held 10 years ago.

Those attending were: Mr. and Mrs. Ed Dobbe, Mr. and Mrs. William Tucker, Mr. and Mrs. Harold Tucker, Mr. and Mrs. Haskell Catlin, and Mr. and Mrs. Harold Hills, all of Loyal; Alden Buchert, Appleton; Mrs. Rosetta McGarvey, Bismarck, N. D.; Oscar Lemke, Hawkins; Mr. and Mrs. Vern Anderson, Eau Claire; Leonard Chatterson, Ventnor, N. J.; Mrs. Maude Volk, Wisconsin Dells; Mrs. Evelyn Nolan, Minneapolis; and Mrs. Gordon Phillips, and Mrs. Homer Smith, both of Marshfield.

Mr. and Mrs. Marvin Anderson joined them for the program. Verne Anderson was master of ceremonies and Leonard Chatterson, a former missionary to Africa, gave the table prayer. A memoriam was given for three deceased classmates: Naomi Nutting, Charles Taylor and Alice Miles.

A letter from Harold Kadow of Santa Barbara, Calif., was read. He was the only classmate unable to attend.

“Pearls of Wisdom Gained in the College of Experience” were given by the members. This class had the first annual publication, called “The Reaper,” which was passed around for review, also.

After the program a reception was held at the home of Mr. and Mrs. Harold Hills. They voted to meet again in five years.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel