BioA: Eisenbise, Frank & Flora (Gold - 1931)

Contact:  Stan


----Sources: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 10/15/1931

Eisenbise, Frank & Flora (Gold - 12 OCT 1931)

Mr. and Mrs. B.F. Eisenbise, highly respected citizens of Owen (Clark Co., Wis.), and residents of Clark County for the past thirty years, celebrated their golden wedding anniversary at their home Sunday. Many friends who have known Mr. and Mrs. Eisenbise during their residence in Owen and the community called at their home Sunday, and congratulated and wished for them many more years of continued happiness. They were also recipients of many beautiful gifts.

B.F. Eisenbise, who was born July 8, 1858, in Troy County, Illinois, and Miss Flora Moses, born May 2, 1864, in Ellenbora, Wis., were married Oct. 12, 1881, by the Rev. Mr. Cook in the parsonage of the Methodist Episcopal Church in Lancaster. They made their home in Illinois for two years and in Lancaster. They made their home in Illinois for two years and in Lancaster for 18 years before coming to Clark County in 1901.

Mr. and Mrs. Eisenbise are enjoying the best of health and he is steadily employed at the Master Package Corporation here. They are the parents of five children, Mrs. W.D. Hull and Mrs. Prudence Turney, Owen; Mrs. Floyd Alban, Stevens Point; Mrs. Lawrence Richardson, Whitehall; and Miss Trinnie Eisenbise, Moline, Ill. All of the children were home with the exception of the latter, who is a registered nurse and could not come for the occasion.

Those from out of town present were: Mr. and Mrs. F.L. Alban and daughter Ruth, Stevens Point; Mr. and Mrs. L.A. Richardson, Whitehall; Mr. and Mrs. J. Leighty and Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Cummings, Lancaster, Wis.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel