News: North Clark Co. – WSU-Eau Claire Dean's List (1971)


Surnames: Hibbard, Jensen, Schiferl, Schwartz, Dommer, Lamont, Meyer, Tesmer, Zimmerman, Weix, Zuber, Leichtnam

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 11 Mar 1971

Eleven area students have made the dean's list for the first semester of the 1970/71 academic year at Wisconsin State University, Eau Claire, according to Dr. Richard E. Hibbard, vice president for academic affairs.

The dean's list consists of all students who have obtained a 3.2 or better grade average and earned at least eight credit hours during the semester.

A total of 1,693 students at the institution earned recognition on the dean's list this past semester.

Students from the area are:

Freshmen – Karen Jensen and Annette Schiferl, Abbotsford; Mary Schwartz, Colby.

Sophomores – Arlene Dommer, Donna Lamont, Barbara Meyer and Joyce Tesmer, Colby; Karen Zimmerman, Unity.

Juniors – Joyce Weix and Suzann Zuber, Colby.

Seniors – Billy Leichtnam, Abbotsford.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel