School: Neillsville H. S. Class of 1957 - 15th Reunion (1972)

Contact:  Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Ylvisaker, Barr, Zickert, Boge, Hanson, Lovvik, Bollom, Wilbert, Carl, Cutts, Wagner, Haack, Morbeck, Keller, DeSmet, Mazola, Quicker, Harcey, Hoesly, Lockhart, O’Brien, Mohr, Novak, Rosenberg, Ziegler, Opelt, Schuld, Schwantes, Shaw, Urlaub, Steinhilber, Swenson, Trachte, Zank, Abrahamson, Wall, Stoughton, Wavrunek, Counsell, Noah, Grap, Ruzic, Greeler, Mayer, Gurney, Hoffman, Bell, Holt, Tresemer, Miller, Hagen, Northup, Hainz, Smith, Knoop, Strangfeld, Stiemke, Thoma, Hediger, Lukes, Lauscher, Hendrickson

----Sources: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark County, WI) September 1972


The Neillsville High School class of 1957 held its 15th anniversary reunion Saturday, September 2, 1972 at Bali Hai Supper club.

Among the 81 persons present were the following 42 class members and their spouses: Mr. and Mrs. Tom (Betty Ylvisaker) Barr and Mr. and Mrs. Dean Zickert, Minneapolis, MN; Mr. and Mrs. Eugene Boge and Mr. and Mrs. Merrill (Mary Hanson) Lovvik, Eau Claire; Mrs. Patricia (Bollom) Wilbert, Granton; Mr. and Mrs. John Carl, El Paso, TX; Mr. and Mrs. Marvin (Patricia Cutts) Wagner, Menomonie; Mr. and Mrs. Norman (Diane Haack) Morbeck, Mr. and Mrs. Dick (Sandra Keller) DeSmet, Mr. and Mrs. John Mazola and Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Quicker, Milwaukee; Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Harcey, Stillwater, MN; Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Mona Hoesly) Lockhart, Kankakee, IL; Mr. and Mrs. Jerry O’Brien, Niagara; Mrs. Dolores (Mohr) Novak, Merrillan; Mr. and Mrs. Gary (Carol Rosenberg) Ziegler, Hales Corners; Floyd Opelt (Marilyn Schuld Opelt was unable to attend), Island Lake, IL; Mr. and Mrs. Terry Schwantes, Bloomington, MN; Mr. and Mrs. Don Shaw, West Allis; Mr. and Mrs. Lee (Janis Urlaub) Steinhilber, Wisconsin Rapids; Mr. and Mrs. Jon Swenson, Westfield; Mr. and Mrs. Lyle (Arlene Trachte) Abrahamson and Mr. and Mrs. Bob Zank, Fairchild; Mr. and Mrs. Bob (Susan Wall) Stoughton, Mondovi; Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Wavrunek, Colby; Mr. and Mrs. Ronald (Betty Counsell) Noah, Mr. and Mrs. Gary (Joann Grap) Ruzic, Mr. and Mrs. Harold (Janice Greeler) Mayer, Mr. and Mrs. Lewis Gurney, Mr. and Mrs. Bob (Eileen Hoffman) Bell, Mr. and Mrs. Eddie (Nancy Holt) Tresemer, Mr. and Mrs. Jesse (Pat Miller) Hagen, Mr. and Mrs. Ronald (Gloria Northup) Hainz, Mr. and Mrs. Ervin (Arlys Smith) Knoop, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Strangfeld, Art Stiemke, Mr. and Mrs. Kurt (Arlene Thoma) Hediger, Mr. and Mrs. Bill Zank and Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Ziegler of Neillsville, Wis.

Present as guests were teachers and their spouses, Mr. and Mrs. Henry Lukes and Mr. and Mrs. Ivan Lauscher of Neillsville and Mr. and Mrs. George Hendrickson of Hales Corners.

Lee Steinhilber served as Master of Ceremonies.

Prizes were awarded to the following: Carol Rosenberg Ziegler, first reply; Gene Boge, last reply; Susan Wall Stoughton, shortest dress; Bob Zank, longest hair (men); Pat Cutts Wagner, longest hair (women); Lewis Gurney, youngest baby; Jon Swenson, most recently married; John Carl, coming the greatest distance; Patricia Wagner, door prize.

It was voted to have another reunion in five years. Members of the 1972 reunion committee were Janice Mayer, Arlys Knoop, Eileen Bell, Don Strangfeld, Ronald Ziegler, Joann Ruzic and Nancy Tresemer.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel