School: Neillsville H. S. Class of 1962 - 40th Reunion (2002)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Becker, McManus, Beyer, Blum, Raine, Killham, Schoengarth, Schuld, Slone, Sykes, Ylvisaker, Bienek, Bemis, Diers, Finchk, Kundinger, Gall, Hainz, Tomac, Heck, Heidemann, Balbach, Hopfer, Horehled, Krause, Iwaszczenko, Kapusta, Jensen, Kuhn, Mohr, Olson, smith, Spangler, Morehouse, Zickert, Buddenhagen, Dux, Holub, Hubing, McCarty, Gall, Nemitz, Oldham, Kluckhohn, Pagenkopg, Schultz, Urlaub, Bryan, Decorah, Galstad, Davis, Strangfeld, Schulist, Havlicek, Codron, Kuester, Quicker, Mathis, Schaub, Tempte

----Sources: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark County, WI) September 25, 2002

NEILLSVILLE HIGH SCHOOL Class of 1962 has reunion.

The Neillsville High School Class of 1962 held its 40th reunion on Saturday, August 31, 2002, at the Riviera Supper Club with Duane Smith acting as Master of Ceremonies.

Attending from outside the state of Wisconsin were: Carol (Becker) McManus, Lombard, IL; Allen Beyer, Rice, MN; Spencer Blum, St. Paul, MN; Diane (Raine) Killham, Munford, TN; David Schuld, Sun City, AZ; Lowell Schoengarth, Columbia, MO; Danny Slone, Streator, IL; Darrtel Sykes, Inver Grove Heights, MN; and Joel Ylvisaker, Plymouth, MN.

Attending from Wisconsin outside of Neillsville were: Iris (Bienek) Bemis, Humbird; Donald Diers, McFarland; Shirley (Finck) Kundinger, Hartford; Thomas Gall, Waukesha; Jean (Hainz) Tomac, Eau Claire; Sheldon Heck and Terry Heck of Greenwood; Dewella (Heidemann) Balbach, Blue Mounds: David Hopfer, Wisconsin Rapids; Carol (Horehled) Krause, Markesan; John Iwaszczenko, Mosinee; Bessie (Kapusta) Jensen, Cadott; James Kuhn, Cashton; George Mohr, Eau Claire; Roy Olson, Menasha; Duane Smith, Racine; Kenneth Smith, Stevens Point; Rita (Spangler) Morehouse, LaCrosse; and Frank Zickert, Arpin.
Attending from Neillsville were: Byrl Buddenhagen, Doris Dux, Mike Holub, John Hubing, Mary Ann (McCarty) Gall, Kenneth Mohr, Herbert Nemitz, June (Oldham) Kluckhohn, Ray Pagenkopf, Jim Schultz and Beverly (Urlaub) Bryan.

Deceased members of the class, not forgotten, were also honored. They include Gaylord Decorah, Kathleen Galstad, Mary (Davis) Strangfeld, Carol (Schulist) Havlicek, Shirley (Havlicek) Codron, Jeanette (Kuester) Quicker, Sylvia (Mathis) Schaub and Al Tempte.

Reunion committee members were: Byrl Buddenhagen, John Hubing, Mary Ann Gall, Kenneth Mohr, Ray Pagenkopf and Jim Schultz.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel