News: Neillsville - Four Earn State Degree (FFA - 2019)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Loberg, Thoma, Moen, Bautch, Coulthard, McDonald, Gerhardt

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/26/2019

Four Neillsville Youth Earn State Degree (FFA - 2019)

Neillsville FFA members (l-r) Dayne Loberg, Kaitlyn Thoma and Emma Moen attended the 2019 Wisconsin FFA Convention June 11-13. (Contributed photo)

Four Neillsville FFA members were awarded the State FFA Degree. The highest degree a member can earn on the state level, at the Wisconsin FFA Convention.

They were Dana Bautch, daughter of Dan and Wendy Bautch; Brady Coulthard, son of Mike and Melissa Coulthard; Maggie McDonald, daughter of David and Connie McDonald; and Caden Ehlers, son of Kevin and Becky Ehlers.

The Wisconsin FFA Convention was in Madison from June 11 – 13. More than 3,500 people and 250 FFA chapters attended this annual event. Neillsville FFA was represented by Kaitlyn Thoma, Emma Moen, Dayne Loberg, Coulthard, Bautch and McDonald.

Neillsville FFA members who earned their Wisconsin FFA Degrees include (l-r) Brady Coulthard, Dana Bautch and Maggie McDonald. Also earning the award but not pictured is Caden Ehlers. (Contributed photo)

While at the convention, Neillsville FFA members participated in leadership workshops, award sessions, and a career fair. They listened to motivational speakers, including National FFA officers.

“State FFA Convention provides multiple opportunities to members that attend. Neillsville FFA members capitalized on those opportunities while in Madison,” Neillsville FFA advisor Amy Gerhardt wrote in a press release.

Kaitlyn Thoma and Emma Moen served as Neillsville FFA’s official voting delegates.

Brady Coulthard was selected to the Wisconsin FFA Choir, while Dayne Loberg performed with the Wisconsin FFA Band. The choir and band performed throughout the Convention. Brady and Dayne were also nominated for the National FFA Choir.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel